to top 10 table

Best Baby Wash Reviewed & Rated in 2019

last updated Feb 24, 2019

Parents know that when it comes to bath time for a new baby, infant, or toddler it can be a very hectic and stressful experience. You might have a little one who’s not a big fan of the water and screams the whole time or you might have one that loves splashing around. Whichever personality your baby has, we’re here to help you get them squeaky clean. Our list below shows the top ten best baby bath washes available in the market today. Most of them are even doctor recommended and all of them have the best reviews from other parents just like you. We are sure that you will find the perfect one for your little bundle of joy.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 147 hrs of research

icon
Aveeno Baby
92.3/100 our score
Brand
92
Ease of Use
88
Price Range
97
Aveeno Baby
Why is it better?

Tear-free

Oat-based

Creamy moisturizing wash

Doctor recommended

Rinses clean

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Aveeno Baby
Test Winner: Aveeno Baby
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
25
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
852
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
147
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Last Updated:
Avatar
By Justina Fuller:

For this update, we focused on updating our criteria section to include more current product content. We have also narrowed our list to include only the top 10 most popular baby washes currently available.

Sorting Options
Brand Ease of Use Price Range By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.3
Brand
92%
Ease of Use
88%
Price Range
97%
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.06.19)
Amazon Link
$8.49
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Brand
97%
Ease of Use
90%
Price Range
89%
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.06.19)
Amazon Link
$29.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.3
Brand
92%
Ease of Use
86%
Price Range
96%
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.06.19)
Amazon Link
$7.89
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
Brand
87%
Ease of Use
95%
Price Range
91%
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.06.19)
Amazon Link
$8.77
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Brand
89%
Ease of Use
91%
Price Range
87%
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.06.19)
Amazon Link
$20.99
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.7
Brand
91%
Ease of Use
85%
Price Range
78%
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.06.19)
Amazon Link
$29.25
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.7
Brand
91%
Ease of Use
85%
Price Range
78%
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.06.19)
Amazon Link
$25.84
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83
Brand
82%
Ease of Use
86%
Price Range
81%
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.06.19)
Amazon Link
$12.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.3
Brand
88%
Ease of Use
82%
Price Range
71%
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.06.19)
Amazon Link
$20.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
76.3
Brand
75%
Ease of Use
72%
Price Range
82%
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.06.19)
Amazon Link
$32.28
In Depth Review Top 10
  • Aveeno Baby
  • Johnson's
  • Baby Dove
  • Aquaphor
  • Puracy Natural
  • Babyganics
  • Earth Mama Natural
  • Baby Mantra
  • Lil' Leona's
  • Dr. Bronner's Pure-Castile
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

Best Baby Wash Reviewed & Rated in 2019

1. Aveeno Baby

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.3
Aveeno Baby
Amazon Link
Brand
92
Ease of Use
88
Price Range
97
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$8.49

Tear-free

Oat-based

Creamy moisturizing wash

Doctor recommended

Rinses clean

Can be difficult to squeeze out the correct amount of wash

The Aveeno Baby Wash has been chosen to take our number two spot. This wash is oat based and will work wonderfully to soothe any skin irritations your baby may be having.

Read more

Brand

Aveeno is a trusted name in baby products and has a long history of being safe for your little one. This gentle wash is tear-free and will rinse clean. It is an excellent choice if your child has eczema, cradle cap, or dermatitis. The oat extract will soothe their irritated skin. If your little one has skin irritations or just a bad diaper rash this gentle wash will not cause further issues. It contains no soap and will rinse clean leaving behind only the mild sweet smell of a clean baby. This formula is paraben free.

Ease of Use

Aveeno is great for your child with eczema because it will rinse completely clean and take all of the dirt and grime of the day down the drain. It is allergy tested to ensure a safe clean for your baby.

Price Range

This Aveeno Baby Wash falls on the low end of our price list. It is a great value for parents looking to soothe skin discomfort in their little ones. It is also a great skin discomfort preventative. You will be glad you purchased this Aveeno baby wash.

2. Johnson's

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92
Johnson's
Amazon Link
Brand
97
Ease of Use
90
Price Range
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.99

Gentle on sensitive baby skin

Easy to use pump dispenser

Safety tested ingredients

Fresh clean scent

Tear-free

Not an all natural product

Johnson’s Head to Toe Baby Wash is out number five pick. This is a very popular commercial baby wash. It is gentle on your little one’s sensitive skin.

Read more

Brand

The formula Johnson’s uses for their baby wash is tested for safety every step of the way. It is a tear-free formula that smells great and will rinse clean. This baby wash is great for all ages and it will not weigh your hair down, because it rinses clean This is the number one baby wash used in hospitals. It is gentle on your little one’s skin and it is also tear-free to keep their eyes from becoming irritated in the bath. Johnson’s even has a convenient pump on their bottle for easy application.

Ease of Use

Our favorite thing about this baby wash is the fact that baby comes out of the bath soft and fresh. Johnsons is a trusted company so you know they will have a safe product for your little one.

Price Range

This baby wash is priced at the bottom of our list. This baby wash is very affordable and safe for your littlest family members. You will enjoy having this easy to use baby wash around.

3. Baby Dove

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.3
Baby Dove
Amazon Link
Brand
92
Ease of Use
86
Price Range
96
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$7.89

Moisture-rich

Doctor tested

Gentle on baby’s new skin

pH balanced

Hypoallergenic

The container’s pump is hard to use

Baby Dove Tip to Toe Wash is our number eight pick. This baby wash is made by a long trusted body care company that recently started creating baby products.

Read more

Brand

The Dove Baby wash is perfect for sensitive skin. It will leave your baby feeling soft and not irritate their skin. This is doctor tested and has passed with flying colors! It is super safe for your little one to use daily. You will like having this convenient container around during bath time. This is a great wash for babies with dryer skin. The formula Dove Baby uses is hypoallergenic, free from parabens, tear-free, and pH neutral. All of these big words mean that it is super safe and gentle for your little peanut’s skin. This moisture-rich baby wash will keep your little bit feeling soft and keep their skin healthy during bath time. The formula will help replace nutrients lost during regular bath time. It is also intended for use on baby’s whole body from the top of their head (the hair) all the way to the tip of their toes.

Ease of Use

This formula is tested by ophthalmologists, dermatologists, and pediatricians. You can be sure that it is safe for your baby’s eyes, skin, and the rest of their body. Dove is a company you trust with your body care needs, now you can trust them with your baby care needs as well.

Price Range

The cost of this product is at the very bottom of our list. It is a fantastic value because you are getting a moisture-rich, clean rinsing formula that has been doctor tested and approved.

4. Aquaphor

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91
Aquaphor
Amazon Link
Brand
87
Ease of Use
95
Price Range
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$8.77

Rinses clean

Contains chamomile essence to relax your baby

Highly recommended by doctor and parents

Gentle

Wash and shampoo

The formula is a little thick and gooey

Aquaphor Baby Wash and Shampoo is our number six pick. This cleanser is super gentle and perfect for your baby’s sensitive skin. This wash will help your baby to become calm and relaxed during bath time.

Read more

Brand

Aquaphor baby wash comes highly recommended by doctors and parents alike. This is a great choice for your baby wash if you want your baby to be calm and have soft skin. It is the perfect choice if you choose to give baths before bedtime. This wash has no harsh preservatives that can be found in other baby washes. It is completely fragrance-free and hypoallergenic. Aquaphor Baby Wash will rinse cleanly leaving your little one soft and comfortable. You will be glad you chose this soothing baby wash and shampoo for your love bug.

Ease of Use

This wash is clinically proven to be super gentle on baby’s brand new sensitive skin. The formula contains chamomile essence to help calm your little peanut and Vitamin B5 to nourish their skin.

Price Range

The cost for Aquaphor Baby Wash and Shampoo falls in the middle section of our list. It is a great value because it is clinically proven to be sensitive on your little one's skin and it comes highly recommended by doctors.

5. Puracy Natural

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Puracy Natural
Amazon Link
Brand
89
Ease of Use
91
Price Range
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$20.99

Hydrating

Vegetable based

Tear-free

Toxin-free

Doctor made

Does not rinse clean from hair

Puracy Natural Baby Shampoo and Body Wash has our number one spot. This product is all natural and nontoxic. It is also hypoallergenic.

Read more

Brand

This formula of baby wash is created by doctors who wanted to offer natural products for families to use. It is a naturally tear free formula and will keep your little peanut comfortable during bath time. The non-toxic formula is specially developed to help keep your baby’s skin moist and not be an irritant. It is a great choice for a child who has minor skin issues such as eczema or cradle cap. This wash will not further irritate your baby’s sensitive skin.

Ease of Use

It comes in an easy to use container and will help bathtime become more stress-free. This shampoo and body wash will have your little one squeaky clean in no time at all. Just wet wash and rinse for super bath time. The best thing about this product is the 100% satisfaction guarantee. This means that if for any reason the product is not working for you or your baby you can send it back to the company for a refund or replacement.

Price Range

The Puracy baby wash is near the middle of our price list. It is a fantastic value for an all natural product. This will be a good addition to your bath time routine if you are choosing to be all natural with your new addition.

6. Babyganics

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.7
Babyganics
Amazon Link
Brand
91
Ease of Use
85
Price Range
78
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.25

Foaming

All natural

Fragrance-free

Made with NeoNourish seed oil blend

Tested by dermatologists and doctors

The pump can be unreliable

Some children break out in a rash with frequent use

Our number seven pick is Babyganics Shampoo and Body Wash. This all-natural organic based cleaner is great for babies. It is super gentle on delicate baby skin.

Read more

Brand

The pump dispenser gives the perfect amount of foamy wash each time. This baby shampoo and wash can also be used to create a bubble wonderland for bath time. The scent is all natural and fragrance-free. This foaming baby wash and shampoo has a fresh clean natural scent and is chemical free. This is a baby wash you will enjoy using.

Ease of Use

This product is doctor and dermatologist tested, so you know it is safe for your little baby. It has a Neo Nourish natural seed oil blend that is specific to Babyganics products. The NeoNourish seed oil blends together tomato, sunflower, cranberry, black cumin, and red raspberry oils to keep your little one’s skin naturally healthy. This special seed oil blend is created specifically to keep your baby’s skin healthy and moisturized.

Price Range

The price point for this product is in the middle of our list. It is a great value for an all natural product that is safe for your baby.

7. Earth Mama Natural

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.7
Earth Mama Natural
Amazon Link
Brand
91
Ease of Use
85
Price Range
78
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$25.84

Castile soap based

Contains calendula oil for moisturizer

Convenient pump dispenser

Non scented

Dermatologist tested formula

Does not rinse clean from hair

Can leave a film on hands

The Earth Mama Natural Baby Wash has taken our number three spot. This wash is made with a base of super gentle soap to keep your baby’s skin happy.

Read more

Brand

This baby wash is made using a castile soap base. Castile soap is an all natural all purpose soap that is known for being super gentle and very versatile. It also has calendula oil in its formula. The calendula oil will keep your baby's skin soft and smooth and offer gentle healing of any irritations.

Ease of Use

Hospitals and NICUs choose this gentle formula to clean the newest babies with the most sensitive skin. It is completely fragrance-free so your baby will just have their natural newborn scent when you choose this wash. It can double as an all-natural household cleaner It has been reviewed by dermatologists for skin safety. This formula will have you feeling safe and earth-friendly.

Price Range

The cost for this all natural wash is near the middle of our lists price point. It is a great value because you are getting an all natural irritant free clean for your little snuggle bug.

8. Baby Mantra

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83
Baby Mantra
Amazon Link
Brand
82
Ease of Use
86
Price Range
81
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$12.99

All- natural

Cruelty-free

Gentle

3 in 1 product

Environmental Working Group ‘1’ rating

Creates fewer bubbles than other non-natural brands

Our number nine pick is the Baby Mantra 3 in 1 Bubble Bath, Body Wash, and Shampoo. This product is all natural and made with the environment in mind. You can feel good about helping the environment to stay healthy while safely cleaning your little one.

Read more

Brand

This product can be used on the whole family. It is a great bubble bath, you just run the bath water and pour a little soap in below the running water. You can use the bubble suds to clean your little one while they play. A little goes a long way with this baby wash. You can feel confident that this company is good for the environment, they have several certifications from multiple environmental groups. This is a great baby wash for those with sensitive skin.

Ease of Use

This product is allergy tested so you know it will be gentle on even the most sensitive skin or allergy-prone child. It is PETA certified, so you can trust that the company harmed no animals during production or testing. There are only natural and organic ingredients used in the formula. This is a product you can trust to keep your baby naturally clean.

Price Range

This product by Baby Mantra is the most expensive product on our list. It contains only natural and organic ingredients, therefore the higher cost is justified. You will like the fact that you can trust this product to keep chemicals away from your little ones. It is a great value for an all natural product that will last a long while.

9. Lil' Leona's

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.3
Lil' Leona's
Amazon Link
Brand
88
Ease of Use
82
Price Range
71
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$20.99

Moisturizing formula

All natural

Nontoxic

Gentle

3 in 1 formula

Not tear free

Lil’ Leona’s has created our number four product. This product is called the I Am Happy Baby Wash and Shampoo. This product contains natural cleansers to keep you and your baby feeling safe and happy.

Read more

Brand

The moisturizers this company chose to use are long proven natural moisturizers that work well for people of all ages. This company chose to use aloe and calendula oil extracts to keep baby feeling soft and give their skin natural moisture

Ease of Use

The best part of this awesome wash is that it has a three in one formula. It will wash your little one’s body, their hair and create bubbles for bath time entertainment. You will enjoy using this wash because it will leave your baby smelling and feeling great. It has a three in one formula so you only need one bottle to do three bath time jobs. It contains natural moisturizers so your baby’s hair and skin will feel soft after their bath time. You will enjoy snuggling your soft little one after a bath with this wash.

Price Range

The cost of this wash is near the top of our list. It is a great value because you will have a naturally soft baby. You don’t have to worry about chemical moisturizers in this baby wash. It is a great choice for naturally minded mama’s.

10. Dr. Bronner's Pure-Castile

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
76.3
Dr. Bronner's Pure-Castile
Amazon Link
Brand
75
Ease of Use
72
Price Range
82
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$32.28

Vegan

All natural

Versatile

Clean rinsing

Fairtrade ethically sourced ingredients

Not tear-free

The Pure Castile Soap by Dr. Bronner’s has taken our number ten spot. This liquid soap is the perfect all around soap. It is super gentle and can be used for multiple purposes.

Read more

Brand

This all-natural Castile soap is made from hemp seed oil and it is certified organic and vegan. The baby formula contains double the olive oil to keep your little bit feeling soft. It is also free from all added fragrance. This is a dual duty soap because you can dilute it to clean your floors or laundry in addition to cleaning your baby.

Ease of Use

Dr. Bronner’s company is committed to environmental safety and protection. You can trust that your product contains fair trade ethically sourced ingredients. This is the perfect soap for gentle full body washing. It is very gentle and great for daily bath use for your little baby, toddler, or small child. It is also great for use with adults. If you only want one product in your house for bath time this is the best choice.

Price Range

The cost of this product is high on our prices list for baby washes. It contains all natural ingredients and it has a multitude of uses for your home. This is a great value for a wonderfully gentle all around fantastic product.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Brand

The manufacturers and brands we chose are very well-established brands and have a proven track record of creating safe and effective products. These baby washes on our list above have been selected are all highly rated and recommended from other parents and some of them have even received industry awards for outstanding superior quality. We know that using a brand, parents trust is an essential part of being a parent, you’ll be able to trust all of these brands on our list and we are sure you will find one that you’ll love.

Ease of Use

These baby washes have a formula that has proven to be gentle on your little ray of sunshine’s sensitive skin. Baby wash needs to be easy on your little one’s skin, leaving them feeling soft, and it helps keep their sensitive skin healthy. Each one of these baby washes contains gentle moisturizers and cleansers to keep your little one clean and 100% healthy.

Price Range

We know that the last thing a parent or caregiver wants to do is spend endless hours researching the best kind of bath wash there is that’s out there for their beautiful baby. Well, we’re here to make your job a little bit easier. We tasked our research team to come up with the ten best products that are safe, from well-established manufacturers, and we are 100% sure that you and your baby will love. We looked at everything from customer reviews, ratings, safety and ingredients. Your child will be splishing and splashing in the bath and you won’t have to worry about whether or not if your bWe are confident in our results that you will find the best choice for your family with one of the ten items from our list above.

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Brand
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Ease of Use
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Price Range
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
Parents, Did you Know?

When you are bathing a newborn placing a warm washcloth on their tummy will help keep them warm. This will help with keeping them calm and allowing them to enjoy the experience.

Parents, Did you Know?

That giving baby a bath one hour or so after meal time in the evening can help babies settle down for bed easier. The warm water and the bonding time sets them up for a healthy bedtime routine.

Other Factors to Consider

Safety

All parents want is for their baby to be safe. New parents especially worry about introducing new products to their baby because baby’s skin tends to be the most sensitive. Each of the washes on our list passed a lengthy list of product testing within their own manufacturer. Many of the baby washes have even received safety certifications from outside organizations as well. No matter which of the ten products you choose from these products are 100% safe for your baby’s bodies and parents will be able to put their mind at ease for a few seconds and only have to worry about getting their baby nice and clean after a long, busy, day of play.

Effectiveness

These baby washes have a formula that has proven to be gentle on your little ray of sunshine’s sensitive skin. Baby wash needs to be easy on your little one’s skin, leaving them feeling soft, and it helps keep their sensitive skin healthy. Each one of these baby washes contains gentle moisturizers and cleansers to keep your little one clean and 100% healthy.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Should I choose foam or liquid soap?

a:

The baby washes we have chosen come in two easy to use forms. You can choose to have a foam soap that comes in a pump container or a liquid soap that can come in a pump or a pour style container. The baby foam washes come out in an easy to apply foam that is already bubbly when dispensed. The foam is easy to apply with just your hands or small soft cloth. You can easily see where the foam has been applied and you can visibly see it rinsing clean from your baby. The liquid soaps need to be worked into a lather before putting them on your baby. They are best used with a soft cloth and if properly lathered you will have visible results of washing and rinsing your little one. Both of these baby wash types work hard to keep your baby’s sensitive skin clean. You should choose the soap type that you prefer.

q: Are all of the baby washes tear free?

a:

Unfortunately not all of the baby washes on our list can qualify as tear free. They are all exceptionally gentle on your baby’s skin, and none of them will cause any permanent damage to your little bit’s vision. If you choose one of the formulas that are not denoted as tear-free make sure to have a small cup of clean water handy in case the soap comes in contact with your baby’s eyes. A quick rinse with clean water (not bath water) will quickly realize any discomfort your baby may experience. To avoid getting soap into your little one’s eyes, you should use a soft cloth to wipe their face clean and immediately rinse their hair after lathering. You should keep a cup or bath bucket nearby to assist with rinsing your baby properly at bath time.

q: How do I properly bathe my baby?

a:

To properly bathe your little one you will need a baby wash, a cup or small bucket, a soft cloth and a supply of clean water. You will want to make sure that the room temperature is between 70 and 75 degrees so your baby will not get too cold. Also, make sure your water temperature is around 100 degrees Fahrenheit so your baby will not get too hot or too cold. If your baby is brand new, you will probably want to spot clean them and not fully immerse them in water. To spot clean your baby remove their clothing, you can remove it one article at a time to keep them warm if needed. You will need to use two soft cloths. One cloth should have only water, and the other should have some soap lathered on the surface. Wipe your baby’s body down with the warm wet cloth and then the lathered cloth. You will want to have a small container of warm fresh water to pour gently over your little one's skin to remove the cleanser. As your baby gets older, you will transition to giving an immersed bath. When your little one takes an immersed bath, you will only need one cloth and a bucket or cup. You can lather up your little one using the cloth and then rinse them with the cup. Remember to have clean water near for rinsing if you have chosen a wash that is not tear-free. Our suggestion is to have an extra cup filled with clean water near the place you give a bath.

q: How were these baby washes chosen?

a:

We chose these baby washes based on their ratings and reviews. The best baby washes will have top ratings by customers. They will also have a lot of glowing reviews that sing the praises of the baby wash. As parents ourselves we trust the advice of parents who have gone before us. If something is highly rated by fellow parents, we know that it has a vote of confidence from people who are looking for the best easiest to use products available.

q: How do I keep my baby safe in the bath?

a:

You must always be right beside your bay anytime they are in the bath. Before you fill the tub or undress your little one make sure you have everything needed to bath them nearby. You should make a baby bath kit with a towel, soft cloth, cup, and baby wash that you can place near the location you bathe your little one. Also, make sure you have any lotions you might want to use and a fresh diaper for after the bath. You will also want o to have fresh jammies or other clothing nearby so your little one can be snuggly and warm after their bath.

The single most important thing you should be careful of when bathing your baby is the water temperature. Baby’s can easily be burned or get too cool in the bath. Your water temperature should be as close to 100 degrees Fahrenheit as possible. You should check your water heater and have it set so that it can not heat water above 120 degrees Fahrenheit. You can test the bath water by placing your wrist under running water, if the water feels the same temperature as your wrist you should be good to bath baby. Also, make sure to check the water in the basin or tub to ensure that it is evenly heated and not too hot or cold. There are bath thermometers that you can purchase to assist with finding the ideal temperature.

When you fill the tub or basin, you do not want the water to be above your little one’s belly button. A good rule of thumb is the smaller the child, the less water you will need. It only takes three inches of water for someone to drown so make sure you are not over filling. If your baby is going to be in the regular bathtub make sure they can sit unassisted and keep a hand on them at all times. Bathtime can be slippery, and you don’t want their head to end up under the water.

q: Do I have to use a baby wash?

a:

You do not have to use a baby wash, but it is best for your baby’s skin if you use a baby wash. Baby washes are specially formulated for your little one's skin. Infant skin is super sensitive and still acclimating to life outside of mom. This means it can be prone to rashes and other irritations. Baby wash will help to sooth these irritants and rashes. A baby’s skin loses moisture easily because it is still developing so it is important to have a wash that will help to replenish the moisture that your baby’s skin needs to remain healthy. A baby wash will rise cleanly and will wash your little one from head to toe. Adult body washes contain harsh fragrances and chemicals that can harm your new addition. You should choose a baby wash that will meet the needs of your baby and use it for bath time to keep their skin healthy.

Sources

  1. Alexandra Grablewski, How to Give a Baby a Bath, Blog Post
  2. Mayo Clinic Staff, Baby Bath Basics: A parent's guide , Web Article
  3. New-Kids Center Staff, Baby Bath Temprature, Web Article
  4. Reviewed by Dan Brennan, M.D., Baby Skin Care, Slide Show
  5. Elizabeth Haas, How to Care for Baby Skin, Web Article