to top 10 table

10 Best Swings For Kids Reviewed and Rated

last updated Jul 16, 2019

As parents, we are always trying to find new ways to entertain our children. It’s even better when we can find a way to do so while promoting healthy activity. One sure fire way to get your kiddos playing outside is to have an awesome swing set! Deciding which swing set, however, can be a very daunting task. There are so many different things that you need to take into consideration. You need to make sure that whatever swing set you pick is right for the age of your children and that it is big enough to accommodate however many children will be playing at once.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 37 hrs of research

icon
Swing-N-Slide Jamboree Fort
89/100 our score
Design
95
Durability
88
Price Range
86
Brand
87
Swing-N-Slide Jamboree Fort
Why is it better?

Multiple features provide plenty of play options

Slide comes with a lifetime warranty

Can accommodate up to 10 children at once

Awning provides shade for the picnic table

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Swing-N-Slide Jamboree Fort
Test Winner: Swing-N-Slide Jamboree Fort
Amazon Link
Reviews Considered
150
Reviews Considered
Hours Researching
37
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
10
Products Evaluated
Last Updated:
Avatar
By Angeline Mirenda:

When it’s beautiful outside, kids can’t resist playing in the sunshine. Even sometimes when it’s gloomy, they’ve just gotta’ get out and burn off some energy. Swing sets are a classic go-to when you’re considering putting play equipment in the backyard. We’ve used this update to provide you better information about the brands of our top ten products as well as clearer information regarding how we evaluate the competition.

Sorting Options
Design Durability Price Range Brand By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Design
95 %
Durability
88 %
Price Range
86 %
Brand
87 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (15.10.19)
Amazon Link
$680.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.8
Design
92 %
Durability
85 %
Price Range
82 %
Brand
84 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (15.10.19)
Amazon Link
$899.00
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.3
Design
91 %
Durability
85 %
Price Range
83 %
Brand
82 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (15.10.19)
Amazon Link
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.5
Design
90 %
Durability
83 %
Price Range
84 %
Brand
81 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (15.10.19)
Amazon Link
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.8
Design
89 %
Durability
85 %
Price Range
82 %
Brand
79 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (15.10.19)
Amazon Link
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.5
Design
88 %
Durability
84 %
Price Range
80 %
Brand
78 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (15.10.19)
Amazon Link
$549.99
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.8
Design
87 %
Durability
85 %
Price Range
82 %
Brand
77 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (15.10.19)
Amazon Link
$182.00
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.8
Design
88 %
Durability
85 %
Price Range
82 %
Brand
76 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (15.10.19)
Amazon Link
$1,448.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82
Design
87 %
Durability
85 %
Price Range
81 %
Brand
75 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (15.10.19)
Amazon Link
$407.03
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81
Design
86 %
Durability
84 %
Price Range
81 %
Brand
73 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (15.10.19)
Amazon Link

10 Best Swings For Kids Reviewed

1. Swing-N-Slide Jamboree Fort

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Swing-N-Slide Jamboree Fort
Amazon Link
Design
95
Durability
88
Price Range
86
Brand
87
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$680.99

Multiple features provide plenty of play options

Slide comes with a lifetime warranty

Can accommodate up to 10 children at once

Awning provides shade for the picnic table

Assembly can be difficult

If you want the sample platter of backyard playsets, the Swing-n-Slide Jamboree Fort has a little bit of everything! This swing set also includes a slide, rock climbing wall, lookout fort with a telescope, picnic table and awning, and a trapeze bar. There are different combinations of these features in their other models, all easily accessible from the product’s main page. Give your little one their very own wonderland right in your backyard!

Read more

Design

The cool wave slide on this swing set is made in the USA and can hold up to 250lbs. It also comes with a lifetime warranty against cracks and breaks.

Durability

The wood seems sturdy in this set but you will have to assemble it yourself and the stability of the structure is impingent on proper set up. The instructions don’t seem to be very helpful so if you’re unsure what you’re doing or worried about building a safe playset, consider asking friends with some experience in this area.

Price Value

This swing set is close to the middle of the list in terms of price. Considering all of it’s awesome features, it’s definitely a great buy.

Brand

This set is less expensive without taking away from all of the great options for play. It’s an excellent, more affordable option for families looking for a good swing set with tons of features.

2. Gorilla Playsets Nantucket

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.8
Gorilla Playsets Nantucket
Amazon Link
Design
92
Durability
85
Price Range
82
Brand
84
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$899.00

Safe entry ladder helps accommodate younger kiddos

Stunning visual appearance

10-year warranty on lumber

Very sturdy design guaranteed to last for many years

Plenty of playing options for children to choose from

Expensive

This is one of the most visually attractive swing sets on the list. It is absolutely gorgeous and has a huge list of wonderful features to keep kids busy having fun!

Read more

Design

This swing features a safe entry ladder making it a great choice for even younger kiddos. The ladder is tilted at an angle that allows for easy and safe entry of the playing deck.

Durability

It’s also very well constructed with high-quality materials. It’s a wonderful swing set for a variety of ages.

Price Range

Tons of features and high-quality materials put this swing set near the top of the list as far as cost goes. It is a perfect choice if you have a little bit of a bigger budget to work with though, as it definitely lives up to it’s higher price tag.

Brand

Swing N’ Slide provides a whole host of different models for backyard play sets. They ship their packages with precut, high-quality lumber and heavy duty hardware. Swing N’ Slide was established in 1985 as America’s first do-it-yourself playset installation company.

3. Gorilla Playsets Blue Ridge

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85.3
Gorilla Playsets Blue Ridge
Amazon Link
Design
91
Durability
85
Price Range
83
Brand
82
best offer for today
Amazon Link

Tons of features appropriate for a large range of ages

Allows many children to play simultaneously

Very attractive appearance

10-year warranty on lumber

Made of very high-quality materials guaranteed to last many year

Expensive

Assembly can be somewhat difficult

The Blue Ridge Frontier Playground System from Gorilla Playsets comes in at number 8 on our list. This swing set is packed with different features that accommodate a large range of kids.

Read more

Design

It is constructed primarily of factory-stained and sealed Cunninghamia Lanceolata, making it resistant to rot, decay, and insect damage. The lumber even comes with a 10-year warranty.

Durability

It’s made of very high-quality materials and is guaranteed to be a big hit with the whole neighborhood.

Price Range

This is the most expensive swing set on the list, which completely makes sense considering the impressive list of features and high-quality materials. It won’t be in everybody’s budget. However, if you can afford this, you will not be disappointed with it, and it will last you and your family many fun-filled years.

Brand

Under the parent company responsible for Step2 products, Backyard Discovery has been producing high-quality wooden swing sets for over 30 years. Their team consists of innovators, specialists, and, most importantly: parents. Because parents know what parents need!

4. Flexible Flyer World of Fun

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.5
Flexible Flyer World of Fun
Amazon Link
Design
90
Durability
83
Price Range
84
Brand
81
best offer for today
Amazon Link

Provides plenty of options to keep multiple children entertained

Comes at an affordable price

Powder-coated frame helps the swing set last longer

180-day limited warranty

Size and design make it perfect for young children

Only for small children

Here’s a great swing set that has a good number of features and is still very affordable! This set accommodates up to 10 children at once and is perfect for younger kids.

Read more

Design

Comes with multiple features for your child to enjoy endless hours of fun.

Durability

A power-coated frame this swing is long lasting and great for all ages.

Price Range

Overall, this is an impressive swing set considering the price. It is very affordable and still comes with plenty of features to provide good entertainment.

Brand

Flexible Flyer has been around since 1889. Yep, you read that right: eighteen-eighty-nine. They’re the largest American manufacturer of metal swing sets and are committed to bringing you high-quality materials at the best possible value.

5. Sportspower Mountain View

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.8
Sportspower Mountain View
Amazon Link
Design
89
Durability
85
Price Range
82
Brand
79
best offer for today
Amazon Link

Trampoline and flying saucer are unique

Very affordable with plenty of features

Hardware comes with a powder finish for increased durability

2-inch heavy-duty steel tubing is weather-resistant

Won’t last as long as other swing sets

Not a great choice for older kids

This unique swing set from Sportspower is great if you’re looking for something affordable! This swing set has several cool features that you don’t usually find on most swing sets and comes at a great price.

Read more

Design

The flying saucer swing on this swing set is out-of-this-world fun! It’s a large disk-shaped swing that accommodates two children at once. It’s very fun and unique.

Durablity

It isn’t going to last as long as many of the other swing sets, but considering the price, it’s definitely got a really great value.

Price Range

This is one of the most affordable sets on the list and is still packed with cool features.

Brand

Founded in 1992, Sportspower Ltd. is what happens when two business partners come together with a mission to make affordable outdoor play products that stand out. They’re responsible for the first ever patented water slide and at-home air jumper!

6. Step2 Naturally Playful Playhouse

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.5
Step2 Naturally Playful Playhouse
Amazon Link
Design
88
Durability
84
Price Range
80
Brand
78
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$549.99

Perfect swing set for smaller kids

Smaller size saves space

Durable and weather-resistant

Easy assembly

Won’t work for older kids

This adorable little swing set is absolutely perfect for smaller kids. Taking up less space than most of the other swing sets, it’s great if you don’t have a big backyard but still want a fun way to entertain your little ones outdoors

Read more

Design

It features a great dual-level playhouse. The playhouse includes a roomy upper balcony with railings for safety leading to the 5 ½’ slide. The lower level of the playhouse has a swinging door as well as portals to crawl through.

Durability

It’s perfect for a family looking to entertain their young kids without breaking the bank.

Price Range

Coming in near the middle of the list, this swing set is not the cheapest nor the most expensive. It is made well of good materials and can be used by several small children at once. Overall, it is definitely worth the price.

Brand

Step2 is something of a household name among young families. It began in 1991 and is today one of the largest American manufacturers of toddler toys. This set is made from their signature plastic molding, unlike many of the wooden contemporaries on this list.

7. Flexible Flyer Triple Fun

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.8
Flexible Flyer Triple Fun
Amazon Link
Design
87
Durability
85
Price Range
82
Brand
77
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$182.00

Cheapest option on the list

Multiple ways to play provides entertainment for several children

UV protection prevents unattractive fading

Smaller size takes up less space

Design is perfect for smaller children

Not as durable as most other swing sets on the list

Won’t work for older children

This is a wonderful, affordable option perfect for little ones! With three ways to play, it provides plenty of entertainment for several children and is less space-consuming than many of the other options.

Read more

Design

All painted and plastic parts of this swing set have UV protection. This prevents fading from the sun and keeps the set looking good for longer.

Durability

It may not last as long as other swings on the list, but it’s a really wonderful product for the price.

Price Range

This swing set comes at an incredibly low price, allowing parents with any budget to provide a great toy for their little ones.

Brand

Flexible Flyer Swing Sets are all manufactured in the USA. It’s located in Moscow, Tennessee, and is a division of the Troxel Company (which manufactures and fabricates steel tubing).

8. Backyard Discovery Skyfort II

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.8
Backyard Discovery Skyfort II
Amazon Link
Design
88
Durability
85
Price Range
82
Brand
76
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$1,448.99

Fort has plenty of room for children to move around and play

Rot-resistant wood helps preserve the swing set for many seasons

Beautiful design looks amazing in any backyard

This set has the most features of any on the list

Huge size and tons of features are ideal for multiple children

Expensive

Assembly is somewhat complicated

This massive swing set has more features than almost any other on the list. It features a large fort with a crow’s nest, surrounded by swings, monkey bars and a slide. It’s probably the flashiest swing set, making it a huge hit with the kids!

Read more

Design

This dazzling set features an extra roomy fort. The fort itself is full of features including a covered entryway, bay windows, and a roomy front porch with a sun balcony as well as a crow’s nest!

Durability

While this is one of the more expensive swing sets to make the list, it’s for a good reason and also has one of the best values. It really has it all and will not disappoint. The look on your kids’ faces the first time they see it will be well-worth the larger purchase, and it will continue to bring them joy for years to come. Not to mention the beautiful edition it makes to your backyard.

Price Range

It completely makes sense that this is one of the most expensive swing sets on the list. Even though it is pricier, it is one of the best values.

Brand

Backyard Discovery operates out of its corporate office in Pittsburg, KS and distributes across America. They employee over 300 workers and are a team of innovative craftsmen who are also parents.

9. Lifetime Heavy Duty A-Frame

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82
Lifetime Heavy Duty A-Frame
Amazon Link
Design
87
Durability
85
Price Range
81
Brand
75
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$407.03

Simple design and higher swings are ideal for older children

Adults can easily and safely swing with their children

Steel construction makes it extremely durable

One of the more affordable swing sets

Rubber grips prevent pinching

Takes up less space than many of the other options

5-year limited warranty

Least amount of features

Not ideal for younger kids due to height

This simple yet strong swing set is a top contender on our list because of it’s classic design and affordable price. It is made out of high-quality materials that allow the swing set to last and last. Lifetime even backs it with a 5-year limited warranty.

Read more

Design

It is made of high strength low alloy steel designed to withstand all weather conditions. No need to worry about chipping, cracking, fading or peeling. You also don’t need to worry about staining or sealing like you would with many wooden options.

Durability

It would be a great purchase for someone looking for a more affordable option that will last many years to come. It’s also ideal if you have older kids or want to do some swinging yourself!

Price Range

This swing set comes in at the middle of the list when it comes to price. It may not have as many features as the other contenders on the list, but it comes at a very reasonable price considering the high-quality materials it’s constructed from.

Brand

Lifetime Products has been around since 1986. The company started with a man’s simple wish to build a better basketball hoop for his family and has since expanded into a company known for building durable, long-lasting products for families.

10. Lifetime Monkey Bar

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
81
Lifetime Monkey Bar
Amazon Link
Design
86
Durability
84
Price Range
81
Brand
73
best offer for today
Amazon Link

Very sturdy construction

Strong enough that parents can play with children

Plenty of features provide hours of entertainment

Rubber grips on chains prevent small fingers from getting pinched

UV resistance maintains color and strength

Very easy maintenance

5-year limited warranty from the manufacturer

Size and height are not ideal for very young children

Slide requires holes to be drilled for assembly

Ranking number 1 on the list is the Monkey Bar Adventure Swing Set from Lifetime. It is wonderfully made with lots of entertaining components! It’s safe and sturdy design is sure to earn your approval, while it’s multiple fun features earn your child’s. This swing set would be a great addition to any back yard!

Read more

Design

One of the best things about this swing set is it's design. Constructed of all-weather high strength low alloy steel, this swing set is incredibly sturdy, safe, and long-lasting. It will not peel, fade, warp, or rot like wooden sets may.

Durability

If this set is in your price range, it is well worth the buy and will last for many years to come.

Price Range

While not the most expensive on the list, this option is certainly near the top of the list price wise. However, with it’s superior construction, lack of maintenance needs, and plenty of features, the price is completely reasonable.

Brand

Lifetime is responsible for the first adjustable-height basketball system. They’re constantly striving to think outside the box and design innovative, problem-solving products that consumers can count on.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Design

We look at Design as a two-fold criteria: is the play equipment safe? And is it fun? We also try to consider varying dimensions in the backyard and how these structures are built. Some yards are great to accommodate odd angles and bulky sets. Other yards do best with a clean line of equipment. Whatever your parameters and needs, we think you’ll find what you’re looking for in one of these amazing playsets.
User Reviews
Nobody knows better than the consumers about which products are best. We search through hundreds of reviews for every product before deciding if it makes the list or not. We took in consideration the bad and the good and chose products that were well loved by the adults who make the purchases and the children who use the swing sets. This gives us the most confidence that we can provide a list of swing sets that is guaranteed to be loved by all.

Buy New
You should always buy your swing set new so that you know that it meets the current safety regulations and can register it in case of recalls.

Follow Assembly Instructions
In order to ensure that your swing set is properly installed, follow the instructions very carefully and don’t skip over anything. The last thing you want is an accident to be caused by unsafe or improper assembly.

Durability

Backyard play equipment can be a tricky business. You want something that’s fun and exciting, sure, but you also want something that will last. Sturdy builds will not only be safer but also will prevent the headaches of having to do constant maintenance or replace expensive pieces. If you’re concerned about the stability and longevity of any of these products, take a look at our ‘Durability’ sections in the reviews.

Price Range

We know that not everybody is made of money, and were careful to take that into consideration when putting together this list. We included swing sets that would work for a range of budgets, but most importantly, we made sure that each and every swing set that made the list had a good value for the cost. With an investment like this, we want to make sure you know exactly what you’re getting. We are confident that there is a good swing for families of all budgets on our list.

Brand

Where you spend your money matters! It matters to your family, obviously, as budgeting with little ones in the household can sometimes feel like a circus act. But it matters in the scheme of corporate culture as well. We want to offer patronage to companies that deserve it. And you want products from brands you can trust! That’s why we’ve included information about each company’s history and mission statement in our guide.

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Design
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Durability
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Price Range
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
Brand
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
Parents, Did You Know?

Swing sets come with all sorts of different types of features and some that are good for one family, may not be right for another. Every swing set has a different set of features and we have included swing sets from all across the spectrum to fit the needs of any family!

Parents, Did You Know?

You don’t want to jump the gun on a bigger purchase and end up with something that doesn’t work well for your family. That’s why we have put together this awesome list of the top 10 swings for kids! We took into consideration several important factors including price, materials, features, and user reviews to bring you a list full of swings that you and your kiddos are sure to love!

Other Factors to Consider

Safety

Fall Protection
Something else you should consider is what your swing set is on top of. Ideally, you want something under the swing set that will protect your child and minimize the impact. There are several options of what you can use for this. Sand or pea gravel will work and are relatively inexpensive, but there are safer options. Mulch and wood chips are fairly good options that should last a little longer and won’t blow away in the wind. An added benefit is that they won’t invite in unwanted cats and therefore are more sanitary. The safest option though would probably be some form of rubber. From shredded rubber to rubber mats or poured rubber, you have plenty of options that can aid in keeping your precious little ones from harm. If you choose a loose fill material, you’ll want to make sure that it is a minimum of 6” deep, but depending on the material and height of equipment, you may want it deeper than that.

Effectiveness

Supervise
One of the most obvious things you can do to ensure the safe use of your swing set is to supervise its use. You should always be close by and watching to make sure that no injuries occur. It is especially important to supervise very young children. Often times, younger children will need your assistance to even use the swing set, so keep that in mind as well.

Check for Hazards
You should always check your child’s play space for potential hazards. This could be anything from fallen sticks to insects. Common things to look out for are wasp nests and ant hills. You’ll also want to look over the swing set for any loose pieces or rust. Just keep your eyes out for anything that could pose a potential risk for your children.
As long as you follow these simple guidelines, you should have no issues in keeping your little ones safe while they use their awesome new swing set!

Protection

Enforce Safety Rules
Make sure your kids know how to be safe. Don’t allow them to push or grab and make sure they are old enough and mature enough to use the equipment safely. Make sure your children know that they should never kneel or stand on swings and that they should be holding on with both hands while swinging. They should also get off of swings only once the swing is no longer moving. Children should also maintain a safe distance from the swings when other children are using them. It would be very unfortunate to have a child hit by another child swinging and could cause serious injury to both children.

Materials

What a swing set is made out of makes a huge difference in attractiveness, durability, and longevity. We made sure to include this in our evaluation criteria when putting this list together. Steel and wood are what most swing sets are made out of and you want to make sure to consider which one is better for your family when choosing which set to purchase. Steel has the advantage of no chance of peeling or rotting as some wood products will. However, high-quality wood products like the ones on our list will stand up against these risks as well, especially if properly maintained. One of the cool things about the wooden swing sets is that they often are able to be customized and they always have a stunning appearance adding a nice effect in any backyard.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Are swing sets safe for toddlers?

a:

Whether or not a swing set is safe for a younger child such as a toddler depends on the swing set. There are many swing sets that are perfectly safe for even very small children. Just make sure that you follow the manufacturer’s recommendations as well as the safety guidelines listed above. You know your child better than anyone, so if anything makes you feel uneasy or unsafe, listen to your gut.

q: How long will assembly take?

a:

The amount of time that assembly takes will greatly vary from swing set to swing set. The smaller, simpler swing sets may only take a few hours. However, the bigger, more complex swing sets will certainly take longer. Some swing sets may even take many hours split up over several days to complete. Think about this ahead of time when purchasing swing sets for special occasions such as birthdays or holidays. You don’t want to give a 4-year-old a swing set on their birthday that won’t be ready for another week. That could be very disappointing for children, so it’s a good idea to purchase the swing set well in advance if giving it as a gift.

q: Can I assemble the swing set on my own?

a:

Sure! You can certainly put most swing sets together on your own without any help. However, that is going to be highly dependent on you. If you are not in good shape or have anything that limits your physical ability, you will definitely want to get some help. You may want to consider getting some help anyways, as assembling alone will definitely increase the time the project takes. Doing this alone can be very time-consuming and tedious. You also have the option of hiring a professional to assemble your swing set. This should cut down on time and stress. It will, of course, be more expensive to have a professional do it. However, many people agree that it is well-worth the extra cost to have peace of mind that the swing set is built properly and efficiently. Many of the swing sets on our list offer the option to pay for professional assembly at purchase

q: I need tools to put my swing set together?

a:

It will, again, depend on which swing set you purchase. Most swing sets will require you to have at least some basic tools, with some requiring you to even have a drill. Take that into consideration when you choose your swing set and make sure you are prepared when it arrives. Another benefit to having a professional assemble your swing set, would be that they would have their own tools giving you one less thing to worry about.

q: Can I customize my swing set?

a:

Depending on which swing set you choose, you will likely be able to customize it to some extent. Often times, you can switch out the placement of certain features or leave a feature off if you don’t like it or don’t have space for it. For example, some of the swing sets come with a teeter totter located at the end of the set that you have the option of leaving off. Wooden playsets could be stained or painted the color of your choice as well. Just make sure that if you decide to deviate from the original design that you know what you are doing and don’t take any unnecessary risks. Safety is the most important thing to consider.

q: What kind of care does my swing set require?

a:

Check with your swing set manufacturer to determine what kind of care is needed for your particular swing set. Some swing sets take practically no maintenance at all, while others will require special care. Some wooden swing sets will need to be stained and/or coated every so often. It’s a good idea to do that once a year. You should always regularly look over your swing set for signs of damage or wear. Sand down any rough or sharp edges on wooden pieces, and consider tightening bolts every so often to prevent them from loosening after lots of use. If you do not care for your swing set properly, it can increase risk of accidents and injuries as well as shorten the amount of time you are able to use your swing set.

q: Do I have to anchor my swing set to the ground?

a:

This is something you will need to check with your specific swing set manufacturer. Most of these swing sets do not require anchoring them to the ground. However, many of them may benefit from it. Anchoring can increase safety, stability, and durability. Some swing sets come with anchors, while some do not. If your swing set does not come with anchors, you can purchase them separately if you want to or need to anchor your swing set.

q: What if I need replacement parts for my swing set?

a:

Almost all swing set manufacturers sell individual replacement parts for their swing sets. If you should need something, just call the manufacturer and let them know.

q: Is it worth the investment if my children are already older?

a:

There are all sorts of swing sets to meet all sorts of needs. We have several swing sets on the list that can appropriately accommodate older children and even adults. It’s never too late to invest in a great swing set.

q: Can my swing set be moved to a new location after installation?

a:

This will really depend on the size and construction of your swing set. Most of the large swing sets would be very difficult, almost impossible, to deconstruct, move and reconstruct. You’ll want to think about how long you plan to be at your current residence when deciding which set may be best for you and your family. However, there are some swing sets that it would be completely reasonable and doable to deconstruct and then reconstruct in a new location.

q: What is the best age to buy my child their first swing set?

a:

Really, any age is a great age to buy a swing set. Even if you only have an infant, they will grow into the swing set and any of it’s features. You can even purchase a special infant/toddler swing to add to your swing set until your child can use the regular swings. The younger your children are when you first buy, the longer they will be able to use and enjoy your purchase.

q: Can I use the swing set with my children?

a:

To find the answer to this question, please refer to your particular swing set’s recommendations. Many swing sets can safely accommodate most adults. However, there are also lots of swing sets made for only children to use safely. Be smart and safe and if you aren’t sure, you can always call and ask the swing set’s manufacturer.

q: Do I have to use something such as sand underneath my swing set?

a:

Well, no, technically it is not a requirement. However, it is best practice and much safer to put something underneath the swing set to help minimize fall impacts. Your child is much less likely to be seriously injured if they have something to land on that will help absorb their fall.

Sources

Baby Jogger City Mini
Baby Jogger City Mini
Retail Price: 400 USD
  • 15 days
  • :
  • 12 hours
  • :
  • 49 minutes
Our New Monthly Giveaway
Your email will be safe with us. We will never spam you.
Past winners & details