to top 10 table

10 Best Personalized Baby Blankets Reviewed & Rated in 2019

last updated Jul 16, 2019

Choosing a baby blanket that your baby as well as you will appreciate is not as easy as it sounds. You have to consider the texture/feel of the blanket, the color, ease of washing, and drying time. The texture/feel depends on the material used in manufacturing the blanket, the color aids development in babies, and ease of washing and drying time is simply for your convenience as the baby's mother.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 31 hrs of research

icon
Watercolor Floral Drop by Navy Knot
89/100 our score
Materials
91=4
Design
90
Brand
87
Price Range
88
Watercolor Floral Drop by Navy Knot
Why is it better?

Soft and comfortable for the little one

Has the option of being customized

Customizations makes it a suitable keepsake/gift

Easy to wash and quick to dry

Material ensures good lifespan

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Watercolor Floral Drop by Navy Knot
Test Winner: Watercolor Floral Drop by Navy Knot
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
24
Researched Sources
Hours Researching
31
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
17
Products Evaluated
Last Updated:
Avatar
By Angeline Mirenda:

You’ll want to bundle Baby up to keep them warm at night and through the chilly seasons. We’ve added two new personalized blankets to our list: the Custom Catch in the Hearts and Feet Design (complete with satin trim), and the StockingFactory MicroFleece Blanket. Whether you’re shopping for yourself or looking for the perfect baby shower gift, we hope you’ll find just what you’re looking for!

Sorting Options
Materials Design Brand Price Range By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Materials
91=4 %
Design
90 %
Brand
87 %
Price Range
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.08.19)
Amazon Link
$35.99
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.8
Materials
89 %
Design
84 %
Brand
92 %
Price Range
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.08.19)
Amazon Link
$34.99
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
Materials
91 %
Design
90 %
Brand
85 %
Price Range
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.08.19)
Amazon Link
$31.95
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.5
Materials
95 %
Design
90 %
Brand
85 %
Price Range
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.08.19)
Amazon Link
$32.95
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.5
Materials
90 %
Design
85 %
Brand
84 %
Price Range
79 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.08.19)
Amazon Link
$54.95
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.5
Materials
90 %
Design
85 %
Brand
82 %
Price Range
77 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.08.19)
Amazon Link
$29.95
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.5
Materials
90 %
Design
85 %
Brand
80 %
Price Range
75 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.08.19)
Amazon Link
$20.00
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.5
Materials
90 %
Design
85 %
Brand
80 %
Price Range
75 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.08.19)
Amazon Link
$24.99
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82
Materials
85 %
Design
85 %
Brand
80 %
Price Range
78 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.08.19)
Amazon Link
$25.09
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.8
Materials
85 %
Design
83 %
Brand
80 %
Price Range
75 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.08.19)
Amazon Link
$24.99
In Depth Review Top 10
  • Watercolor Floral Drop by Navy Knot
  • Mink Fleece by Berry Babe
  • Custom Catch with Satin Trim and Feet Design
  • Custom Catch
  • Vine Monogram by CarefreeTees
  • StockingFactory MicroFleece
  • Double Minky by Modern Momma Handmade
  • Embroidered Baby Feet by Personalized Giftware
  • Minky Dot by Berry Bebe
  • Large Swirl by Berry Bebe
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Expert Interviews & Opinions
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

10 Best Personalized Baby Blankets Reviewed

1. Watercolor Floral Drop by Navy Knot

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89
Watercolor Floral Drop by Navy Knot
Amazon Link
Materials
91=4
Design
90
Brand
87
Price Range
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$35.99

Soft and comfortable for the little one

Has the option of being customized

Customizations makes it a suitable keepsake/gift

Easy to wash and quick to dry

Material ensures good lifespan

Price is underwhelming

Covering up your baby has definitely never been this simple with the Navy Knot baby blanket. Or at least, that's what they all say. Fortunately, the claims are true and the Blanket is an excellent performer like all the baby blankets on this list.

Read more

Materials

It's made from a soft material (easily washed and quick to dry) that's comfortable to the baby's feel and it lacks any material or attachment that might cause a hazard.

Design

On the part of personalization, the blanket will easily hold your little one's name in many fonts (depends on your preference). Lastly, it's aesthetically appealing and will be a good performer as a souvenir or gift.

Brand

It's a remarkable baby blanket that can be customized to be made more aesthetically pleasing. Luckily, it doesn't sacrifice functionality for beauty so it's still highly functional. Consequently, we back your decision to give this baby blanket a buy.

Price Range

Price isn't a strong point of the Navy Knot Baby Blanket and as a result of that, it might not be preferred by individuals on a budget. Although, you can still get it if your budget is flexible.

2. Mink Fleece by Berry Babe

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88.8
Mink Fleece by Berry Babe
Amazon Link
Materials
89
Design
84
Brand
92
Price Range
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$34.99

Highly functional (value is good)

Price is excellent

Easy to wash and dry

Can be personalized (name and date of birth)

Perfect for all seasons

Lifespan is not an issue so it's suitable as a souvenir/gift

Limited to 2 colors

Like most baby blankets on the list, this one also features blue and pink colour to be fitted according to your baby's gender and your personal preference. We personally think pink looks excellent on both genders but you might disagree. Nonetheless, this is the third product on this list made by Berry Bebe.

Read more

Materials

This ultra-plush blanket is made from mink fleece to provide a super soft wrap for baby's comfortability.

Design

On the part of safety, the blanket is cleanly cut and it lacks any unnecessary piece of accessory that might cause any hazard. Furthermore, it's easy to wash and it dries quickly without its color nor design fading/reducing (a sure sign of great lifespan). Lastly, it has the same capabilities (in the area of personalization) as the other Berry Bebe products on the list.

Brand

This Berry Bebe blanket has a better price than the other two but not necessarily, better value. The latter entails that while the customizations are slick and the material is durable, it's still not as effective as the other two nor is it physically more appealing (about the same with the second one). Nonetheless, it's still gorgeous and its value is still excellent. So, we recommend you give it a buy.

Price Range

Considering that it has almost the same kind of features/functionality as the other two, we were surprised when we saw that the price was cheaper. So, it's ideally suitable for individuals on a budget. Though, budget, as usual, differs from one individual to another.

3. Custom Catch with Satin Trim and Feet Design

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
Custom Catch with Satin Trim and Feet Design
Amazon Link
Materials
91
Design
90
Brand
85
Price Range
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$31.95

Two colors to choose from

Can add multiple lines of text

Beautiful satin trim

Large blanket

Embroidery work makes the corner of the blanket scratchy

Satin-trimmed baby blankets are a classic look. This vintage style has been popular for decades and continues to be a favorite among parents. With Custom Catch, you can enjoy this classic design with a more modern twist: your baby’s name embroidered in the corner, their along with two little footprints framing hearts. The blanket is available in pink and blue and includes the option to add an additional line of text. If you’re looking for a time-tested aesthetic, this is it!

Read more

Materials

The common complaint with this blanket seems to be that the embroidery process leaves the corner of the blanket pretty scratchy. If you can fold baby up in a way that keeps that away from their sensitive skin or if you intend to mostly use this for decoration, you’ll be fine. But if you want something that’s soft from head-to-toe, be aware.

Design

This blanket is a simple design with a little flare around the perimeter and in the corner. You can choose between pink and blue and can either order the embroidery of just their name and the feet, or you can add additional text: a perfect place to put a birthday or a special wish. Both designs come in a solid color and the blue and pink are soft, pretty pastels.

Brand

Custom Catch specializes in personalized gifts. They’re an Amazon store and only have a handful of items, all of which are well-rated and reviewed. It sounds like there isn’t much of a refund policy in place, so make sure you’re committed to your purchase.

Price Range

This blanket is around the average price of similar products. It does offer an embroidered graphic and multiple lines of text though, where some of the other products at this price point only stitch the baby’s name.

4. Custom Catch

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.5
Custom Catch
Amazon Link
Materials
95
Design
90
Brand
85
Price Range
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$32.95

Very comfortable for the little one

Easily dried and washed

Reasonable price

Valuable

Can be personalized

Colour is good fit for babies over three months

Some reviewers state that the lettering was hard to read

This baby blanket appears in various of colours and thus will be suitable for use with all babies (regardless of gender). Though it only comes in blue and pink, so we advise you to use it with babies older than three months to aid development. On the part of materials, the Custom Catch Personalized Baby Blanket is made of a fine blend of satin and fleece (sized 36 inches × 36 inches) which guarantees optimum comfortability and safety and thus, sleep and relaxation time for your little ones

Read more

Materials

As a matter of fact, the materials also easily adjusts to weather and so, regardless of the season, comfortability is ensured unlike other low-quality baby blankets out there.

Design

Now, as to the lifespan of the blanket (a memory itself), it should last a lifetime and any other babies of yours could use it. Although of course, you might prefer not to since his or her name will be embroidered on the blanket as well as his/her date of birth.

Brand

The Custom Catch Personalized Baby Blanket is a product that performs as expected for one in its position. It's comfortable, easily washed and dried (due to the materials), and is suitable for all seasons. Also, its price is reasonable and hence, it's suitable for individuals on a budget. So, we think this is one of the best baby blankets you can invest in (our obvious first choice).

Price Range

You get a plush baby blanket that is tailored to hold sentimental value like no other so, we have the opinion that this baby blanket is reasonably priced. Its value though is off the charts because like we said above, it holds a lot of memory due to the sentimental value involved.

5. Vine Monogram by CarefreeTees

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.5
Vine Monogram by CarefreeTees
Amazon Link
Materials
90
Design
85
Brand
84
Price Range
79
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$54.95

Can be customized with the baby's full name

Value of blanket is remarkable

Lifespan is ensured

Suitable keepsake/gift for the new baby

Blanket is aesthetically pleasing

Price is a bit high

What do you need in a baby blanket? Let's list it; a material tailored to be soft and comfortable, a blanket suitable for all seasons, material that's easy to wash, has good longevity and has a quick dry time, and one that's aesthetically pleasing while being safe to use. All of this requirements and more are possessed by the CarefreeTees Baby Blanket. Your baby will be safe and comfortability ensures maximum sleep and relaxation time.

Read more

Materials

Ease of wash and quick dry time is simply for your convenience and to quickly provide your little one with his or her favourite blanket in little to no time (to prevent him or her throwing a fuss). Lastly, the blanket being aesthetically appealing simply means your baby will look gorgeous in the new blanket and also, it will act an excellent souvenir/gift.

Design

As per the features above, we can say the value is top-notch but its price is another area entirely. It might not be appealing to some users but still, individual opinions of price differs and all users might like it.

Brand

Suitability for all season means it will regulate the young one's body in differing weathers. i.e it will provide warmth during the cold and act as an insulator during the cold.

Price Range

This IS about the most expensive baby blanket on this list but at the very least, it's bigger than most on thE list. Couple that with the fact that it has a unique design that's created entirely by hand and we expected no less.

6. StockingFactory MicroFleece

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83.5
StockingFactory MicroFleece
Amazon Link
Materials
90
Design
85
Brand
82
Price Range
77
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$29.95

Non toxic materials

Screen printing is soft and lasts long

Cute satin trim

Baby animal graphics available

Ultra soft

Personalization only takes up a corner of the blanket

While embroidery is a traditional and pretty aesthetic, there are other, more modern ways to personalize items out there as well. The StockingFactory MicroFleece blanket screen prints your customized message straight onto the blanket. It’s available in both blue and pink and both blankets come with the classic satin trim around the edges. The personalization only takes up about a quarter of the blanket, so don’t be deceived by the way the baby is wrapped. At 30”x40”, it’s large enough to easily wrap baby and the microplush fleece material is so soft and luxurious, your little one may never want to leave their cocoon!

Read more

Materials

The microplush fleece is ultra comfy. This soft blanket is finished with a satin trim at the perimeter for an extra layer of silky smooth material. The dyeing is done with a water-based print so it’s nontoxic and will last. You can wash it on a gentle cycle in cold or warm water and then let it air dry.

Design

You can choose from all sorts of graphics and designs for this blanket! It’s one of the more versatile options when it comes to customization. They have cute baby animal illustrations ready for you to select, and you get a few lines worth of text that you can do with as you please. It’s on the larger side too, which makes it all the more cozy.

Brand

This company specializes in screen-printed personalized items. Most of their products appear to be pillows but there’s a pretty darn cute personalized baby blanket with a mermaid tail design as well!

Price Range

This blanket costs slightly more than other personalized options but it comes with a few perks. The screen-printing means there’s no scratchy embroidery to worry about and they truly do give you some space to get creative with your customization!

7. Double Minky by Modern Momma Handmade

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.5
Double Minky by Modern Momma Handmade
Amazon Link
Materials
90
Design
85
Brand
80
Price Range
75
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$20.00

Extremely soft material

Easily customized and suitable as a keepsake

Price is good

Perfect as a gift

Material used is reliable

Value is good but could be better

The first thing you'll notice upon a glance of the Modern Momma Handmade baby blanket is the mesmerizing design. This, in turn, makes it one of the most suitable gifts (baby blankets) on this list. This particular one features a grey front print and a white Chevron print on the back.

Read more

Materials

To go in-depth, the blanket is made from minky for best results in the areas comfortability, reliability, and softness.

Design

Furthermore, the product can be easily personalized which in this case, is one of the important aspects of a baby blanket. Essentially, you can put your baby's name there and hence, this baby blanket becomes a memento with good longevity. The best thing is that it comes in different combinations of colours so you can choose based on your baby's age and your own personal preference.

Brand

It's not big enough but at least its design makes it eye-candy—albeit a very functional eye-candy. Regardless, you should definitely give it a buy if you want a competent baby blanket for your little one. Or if you want to use it as a gift.

Price Range

The price isn't that remarkable especially when you consider the fact that it's smaller than the previous items on the list (at 15"×18"). Nonetheless, it's still reasonably priced and the value is good. Just keep in mind that it's not big enough.

8. Embroidered Baby Feet by Personalized Giftware

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82.5
Embroidered Baby Feet by Personalized Giftware
Amazon Link
Materials
90
Design
85
Brand
80
Price Range
75
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$24.99

Extremely soft material ensures baby's comfortability

Price is good enough

Value is top-notch

Shades of colours are extremely sensible and tailored for certain ages

Available options for customization is simply worthwhile

Some reviewers reported that the material was a little flimsy and may not hold up to repeated washing

Firstly, the Personalized Giftware Baby Blankets comes in colours (blue and pink) that are suitable for babies above three months (age). It is a baby blanket that is made from fleece but doesn't have any satin, unlike the previous product. Though, do keep in mind that the absence of satin means nothing in as much as the baby blanket is remarkable. And, the Personalized Giftware Baby Blankets is simply exceptional.

Read more

Materials

Due to the materials used, the blanket is extremely durable (contributes to lifespan) and soft and hence, comfortable to the feel

Design

The latter especially means it won't irritate your little one so that's another right option ticked by this baby blanket.

Brand

On to the matter of personalization, you can embroider your baby's name on to the blanket in different fonts. The fonts are; curly, chivalry, cooper, got it, brush, brody—and they can come in any colour you prefer.

Price Range

The price of Personalized Giftware Baby Blankets is about the same as the previous product on the list. So, we very much advise you give the blanket a buy regardless of your budget.

9. Minky Dot by Berry Bebe

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
82
Minky Dot by Berry Bebe
Amazon Link
Materials
85
Design
85
Brand
80
Price Range
78
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$25.09

Aesthetically pleasing

Value is exceptional

Material is highly durable

Easily washed and dried

Suitable as a baby shower or homecoming gift

Extremely soft baby blanket

Not for tight budgets

The Berry Bebe Blankets for Babies comes in the form of minky dots that are super soft which also ensures comfortability on the part of the baby. It comes in pink, blue, gray, and black. Wherein the colours listed are mixed to form different mesmerizing combinations that'll aid child development.

Read more

Materials

The berry bebe Blankets for Babies has an eye-catching design that makes it the most suitable as a gift (so far on this list). But, as the price is slightly underwhelming, we can't help but remove some points due to that. Although, do keep note that this could very much be the first choice of individuals who lack a budget (not on a tight budget).

Design

This rings true especially when you remember/consider the fact that the baby blanket is not eye candy alone and it's in fact highly functional, boasts of a great lifespan, and is easy to wash (plus fast drying time).

Brand

Also, the personalization itself aids child development since it comes in sensory stimulating designs. Now, as a result of the blanket's overall eye-catching design, its suitability as a gift is another selling point. It will definitely be appreciated by anyone you gift it to.

Price Range

"Personalized with baby's name at no additional charge". Despite this, the baby blanket is more expensive than the two previous products on the list. Still, it's also due to the introduction of materials and the stylish design visible on all part of the baby blanket. Nonetheless, it might not be suitable for individuals with a preference for budget-friendly products.

10. Large Swirl by Berry Bebe

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
80.8
Large Swirl by Berry Bebe
Amazon Link
Materials
85
Design
83
Brand
80
Price Range
75
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$24.99

Comes in different great colours

Customization is versatile

Fleece is very durable and guarantees a good life span

Value is not an issue

Suitable as a souvenir/gift

Underwhelming price

It's a bit on the furry side but that's just a testament to its use of materials. This personalized baby blanket is one more from berry bebe and like its older brother, it's simply exceptional. It features the colours blue and pink which depending on your little one's gender can be appropriated. The blanket (as per the point above) is also made from fleece and its processing, like the other products on the list is done right. In other words, it's extremely durable and won't fade with time.

Read more

Materials

This berry bebe blanket has the same pros and cons its brother has. It is extremely durable, easy to wash, quick to dry, comes in gorgeous colours, is extremely valuable, and can be gifted/act as a souvenir. But, its price is a bit underwhelming.

Design

The topping to this and also the one point that makes this baby blanket from berry bebe suitable as a gift (because of its appeal) is that you can do the customizations above in different colours.

Brand

So, this is perfect as a keepsake for the little one. On the part of customization, you can fill the blanket with your baby's name and date of birth (DOB) in different fonts such as avante garde, bauhaus, etcetera.

Price Range

The price is similar to that of the other berry bebe blanket. Meaning, it's ok but it's definitely not the best we've reviewed (on this list or otherwise). Regardless, if you're not too concerned about price, this is a good deal to invest in. But if you prefer an alternative priced cheaper, you can take a look at the other products on the list.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Materials

What do you think happens if you use wool, cashmere, fleece, etcetera in making a baby blanket? The results are usually spectacular and the best of them have been listed above. On the other hand, using a material used in making jean is wholly incapable to boast of the same effectiveness as the aforementioned ones. It won't insulate heat like fleece (for example) and it's definitely not as comfortable to sleep in as cotton (another typical example). Now, we made sure that all the products we picked were made from quality materials with guaranteed effectiveness. They're simply functional and your baby won't feel uncomfortable (i.e regardless of the weather or even during sleep).

Design

There's really not many benefits except that it will provide care for the little ones. You, as the mother, will be able to wrap the aesthetically pleasing blanket—around your baby and it will not irritate or cause any hazard. This has an added benefit of providing a sense of security for your baby and hence, he or she will pick a security blanket that you simply can't separate from him or her. Also, competent baby blankets like the ones above are simply remarkable in terms of comfortability for your baby so they'll sleep and relax better. And seeing as they're suitable for all seasons, it will provide warmth during the cold and it will negate heat (act as an insulator) during periods where it's persistent.

Brand

This is because babies do not have much fat to act as insulators while young—so a baby blanket will be used in that regard. As a result of that, you'll worry less as the new mother of the baby. Still, despite all the points above, there's still one area where personalized baby blankets as specified above shine the most. It can act as a keepsake/memento/souvenir. The sheer memory and thus, sentimental value imbued in that one piece of clothing has an emotional gravity that is staggering. It's a customized piece that your little one can use for many years before it will finally expend its lifespan (so to speak). On that front, pick any of the above if anything in this piece appeals to you.

Price Range

Selecting one can be a bit harder than you expect. Especially when you consider the factors at play which will guarantee a smooth experience in terms of lifespan, comfortability, development, and safety on the part of your baby. So, a competent baby blanket must boast of this things. Alas, most products online can only make claims. Delivering on the claims, on the other hand, is where they all fail spectacularly. Nonetheless, these are our methods which we employed when we picked the baby blankets above.

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Design
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Brand
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
Price Range
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
Parents, Did You Know?

Babies under three months of age should only be introduced to the colors white and black because that's what they're receptive to. On the other hand, use of certain colors after three months is advised. Colors like pink and blue which are prevalent in the products above are very beneficial and you should introduce them to your baby if he or she is older than three months. Essentially, we checked the color of the blankets above before picking them as the most suitable for child development.

Parents, Did You Know?

We take the time to go through the individual opinions of various people so as to proof our results. We rarely miss anything but still, we admit that there are times where we didn't review a product from a particular angle until we see a comprehensive (or otherwise) review from a user who breaks down his or her thoughts into the form words. That sometimes might coerce us to maybe increase the item's position on our list or even include it. Opposite of this is that a user's review might be one that'll remove a product from our list or simply reduce its position. The former is especially true when we find products with collective reviews of side effects. As you know, our very obvious choice will be to exclude that kind of product from our list.

Other Factors to Consider

Creativity

Colors are one of the most important aspects of life since we use it distinguishing a lot of things. To put it plain and simple, using colors means using another language entirely. Now, colors play an important role in the development of a baby. Let's go in-depth; the colors yellowish-red and thick blue can be associated with fire from a matchstick and gas cooker respectively. Children, by teaching them colors will associate the colors above with danger and thus, will avoid them. In fact, even adults avoid or stop after glancing at certain colors. Red, for example, means stop when driving and there are numerous others that act as a means of communication. Now, by using the correct colors, you can improve sensory development (and more) in your babies.

Safety

Safety always comes first and in the case of our little ones, that's especially true and in fact, more important than other factors. Hazards and faults must be prevented and to that point, here are the things we used in ensuring the safety of the blankets we selected.

We ensured the blankets chosen didn't have any ribbons or strips of clothing hanging out at the edges of the blankets. Why we do this is simply to prevent the baby from swallowing the ribbons/strips and thus, choking. This is a serious potential hazard that should be minded by you.
Avoidance of blankets with holes in them is another thing we did. This is so that you can prevent your baby from inserting his head, arms, and legs into the holes. An incident such as that is wholly uncomfortable and should be taken care of. Ideally, this is one of the reasons why the products above are present on this list.
Avoiding quilts and other heavy blankets can go a long way in preventing deaths. Both of these objects are suspected of contributing to Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS or otherwise called crib death) so we avoided them.

Value

We can't discuss one aspect without considering the other. It's simply not done that way. We go through hundreds of products anytime we compile a list of products to review and the price is the first determinant. If the product is unreasonably priced, we avoid such a product simply because we'll be recommending a poor product to customers/users. And that, in the long run, will hurt user experience especially if the product in question isn't functional/useful enough. Now, we move on the product's value. As you can see, the products above are highly functional and hence, valuable since users will appreciate their presence. We've seen poor products that have literally no benefit and as a matter of fact, it will be cheap as opposed to the previous instance (above).

On the other hand is where you'll find reasonably priced products with top-notch value. We selectively investigate for such and sometimes, we even find ones that have a cheap price but with exceptional value. For the latter, we assign the term 'exceptional value for money'. To run all of this off, price is what we (as potential buyers) must investigate before we buy it. After which, we test it, and we give our results in the form of lists.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Where can I buy one of these blankets?

a:

A trip to a baby store will definitely help you out in that regard except if you prefer an e-commerce website. In that regard, kindly use Amazon since they have the best prices with a myriad of user reviews that should show you exactly why you should get or avoid any product you fancy.

q: What are the benefits of using one?

a:

Other than the fact that personalized baby blankets can provide warmth and act as a keepsake/gift. There are others that are iterated in our comprehensive piece focused on the benefits of personalized baby blankets (which you find can above).

q: How to select the best baby blankets?

a:

Kindly visit the section directly above this to learn a bit about how we picked out the best baby blankets for you. And hence, how you also, can at least filter out bad products and select the one fit for your baby.

Sources

  1. Sharon Martin, 5 Benefits of Personalized Baby Blankets, Blog Article
  2. Mary, What are the Developmental Benefits of Baby Blankets?, Informative Article
  3. Kimberly, Benefits of Swaddling with 7 Swaddle Safety Tips, Informative Article
  4. Author Unknown, Best Fabrics for Babies, Blog Article
Baby Jogger City Mini
Baby Jogger City Mini
Retail Price: 400 USD
  • 12 days
  • :
  • 22 hours
  • :
  • 51 minutes
Our New Monthly Giveaway
Your email will be safe with us. We will never spam you.
Past winners & details