to top 10 table

10 Best Baby Pajamas Reviewed for Comfort in 2019

last updated Sep 23, 2019

Let’s talk about staying warm! With babies and toddlers making sure that they are comfortable and warm at night is an important part when it comes to sleeping. Of course, parents know that pajamas are important. One thing that parents tend to forget is which style their baby will need, and which ones will provide safe to help your baby sleep through the night. We came up with our top ten list below that the market has to offer in 2019 of the highest quality pajamas sets for infants. We are sure that you will find the coziest jammies for your little bundle of joy.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 4 hrs of research

icon
Simple Joys by Carter's Baby Girls' 2-Pack
91.3/100 our score
Comfort
90
Effectiveness
94
Materials
90
Simple Joys by Carter's Baby Girls' 2-Pack
Why is it better?

Completely fleece-lined

Adorable designs

Comes in a pack of two

Double enclosure to ensure that nothing is exposed

Cute details make these sleepers great for daytime wear

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Simple Joys by Carter's Baby Girls' 2-Pack
Test Winner: Simple Joys by Carter's Baby Girls' 2-Pack
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
16
Researched Sources
Reviews Considered
30
Reviews Considered
Products Evaluated
20
Products Evaluated
Last Updated:
Jessica Mentzer
By Jessica Mentzer:

In the most recent update completed for the best pajamas each of the products was reviewed. In the review, it was determined that all ten products need additional information added to the summaries. This was completed and added.

Sorting Options
Comfort Effectiveness Materials By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.3
Comfort
90 %
Effectiveness
94 %
Materials
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.11.19)
Amazon Link
$15.67
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Comfort
90 %
Effectiveness
90 %
Materials
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.11.19)
Amazon Link
$10.98
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
Comfort
90 %
Effectiveness
90 %
Materials
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.11.19)
Amazon Link
$16.99
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88
Comfort
90 %
Effectiveness
88 %
Materials
86 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.11.19)
Amazon Link
$16.49
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88
Comfort
90 %
Effectiveness
90 %
Materials
84 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.11.19)
Amazon Link
$16.97
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.7
Comfort
90 %
Effectiveness
85 %
Materials
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.11.19)
Amazon Link
$16.95
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.7
Comfort
89 %
Effectiveness
88 %
Materials
86 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.11.19)
Amazon Link
$17.99
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.3
Comfort
92 %
Effectiveness
87 %
Materials
83 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.11.19)
Amazon Link
$16.95
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.7
Comfort
87 %
Effectiveness
83 %
Materials
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.11.19)
Amazon Link
$14.88
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85
Comfort
85 %
Effectiveness
90 %
Materials
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (14.11.19)
Amazon Link
$17.99

10 Best Baby Pajamas Reviewed

1. Simple Joys by Carter's Baby Girls' 2-Pack

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.3
simple joys carter's baby girls pajamas 2-pack two pack
simple joys carter's baby girls pajamas zipper
simple joys carter's baby girls pajamas footie
Amazon Link
Comfort
90
Effectiveness
94
Materials
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$15.67

Completely fleece-lined

Adorable designs

Comes in a pack of two

Double enclosure to ensure that nothing is exposed

Cute details make these sleepers great for daytime wear

The Simple Joys line sizing differs from the Carter's line

The one thing that all babies do is sleep and play. So keeping them comfortable throughout the day and even into the night is a priority. Not only is comfort a priority but being able to easily change their diapers is too. This two-pack of sleep and play PJs are great for both. They are super comfortable with soft cotton blends and then a zipper that goes from the chin to the ankle. The zipper makes for easy changes and keeping both parents and baby happy.

Read more

Comfort

Fleece is a material that's naturally comforting and soft to babies which helps to soothe and calm them. These pajamas are a great option for fussy babies who need a little something extra in their sleepwear.

Design

Understandably, footie-style pajamas that have actual monkeys on the feet aren't enough to sell you on how high-quality they are, but we think it's a great place to start! Simple Joys by Carter's also has five other neat designs to choose from, all so much cuter than the last. While we can't help you on that front, we can help you by describing a bit about what makes this set so unique. You'll notice right off the bat that these sleepers have a snap across the front as well as a zipper down the front. These serve a multitude of purposes; for starters, the zipper down the front allows for much more ease when changing clothes as well as while changing diapers. The simple snap across the top ensures that your baby won't be able to play with the zipper, but also helps to keep it in place and enclosed so that it doesn't start to creep down, leaving the top open and exposed.

Materials

These sleepers are also fleece, which makes them the ideal winter option as your baby will be kept warm and toasty during those months when there's a significant chill in the air. The quality is really in the details when it comes to sleepers such as these. Carter's is known for their great quality all-around, but these sleepers are the cutest thing for any little girl, complete with ruffles and adorable footie additions.

2. Gerbers 2 Pack Zip Front Sleep n' Play

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
gerbers sleep n' play baby pajamas 2 pack
gerbers sleep n' play baby pajamas cotton
gerbers sleep n' play baby pajamas zip front
gerbers sleep n' play baby pajamas fitted sleeves
Amazon Link
Comfort
90
Effectiveness
90
Materials
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$10.98

The material is very breathable

Easy to get on and take off

Sleepers come in a footie style

Many different designs to choose from

They're easily washed and hold up well

The paint can chip off the zipper and is something to be aware of

Looking for the ultimate set of PJs for your little one? Well look no further here they are. These are soft footed pajamas that have been constructed from 100 % cotton to give a super comfortable fit and easy to care for design. Plus the cotton construction is great for breathability. The pajamas are perfect for newborns to toddlers. They meet and exceed the sleep safe standards set forth. Sleeping comfortably and safe is a huge priority for babies.

Read more

Comfort

We all love those days when we can just sit back in our pajamas and lounge around, right? Surprisingly, babies do, too! This Sleep 'n Play by Gerber provides babies with all the comfort of a pajama set while still allowing for plenty of motion so that they can go straight from the crib to the floor for some fun while crawling around. This Sleep 'n Play allows them the versatility to go exploring and be ready for a nap in no time at all, which is helpful when you have a fussy baby or one who has no patience for outfit changes.

Design

Gerber has designed the sleeper that every parent looks for when it comes to the comfort and satisfaction of their baby. These pajamas are soft and lightweight, making them perfect for summer nights and just cozy enough for chilly winter days. Sleepers are a great, easy way to get your baby dressed in the morning and allow them full mobility while they're wandering around. Transitioning to nap time is super easy because there won't be any change of clothes needed!

Materials

These sleepers come in a wide variety of designs so that your little one has plenty of options. The material used is intended to stretch with your baby and even features a footie design so that your baby won't get cold feet in the winter and has some padding when they're just learning how to walk.

3. Family Feeling Space 100% Cotton

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
90
family feeling space baby pajamas 100% Cotton
family feeling space baby pajamas shark pattern
family feeling space baby pajamas cotton
family feeling space baby pajamas machine wash
Amazon Link
Comfort
90
Effectiveness
90
Materials
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$16.99

Warm

Soft material

100% cotton

Machine washable

Some customers had issues with sizing. It is recommended that you get the next size up when purchasing this set

Keep your little one comfortable and feeling cute with this set of pajamas. It is a two piece set that features a top and bottom. This makes it easy to change diapers and keeps them comfortable all night long. They are constructed from 100 % cotton to keep them feeling soft and smooth against their gentle skin. Each set has a snug fit. Snug fitting pajamas are ideal for fire safety standards.

Read more

Comfort

These dinosaur pajamas are long lasting and extremely soft. They’ll rock em and love the dinosaur print on them as well. Once again it is recommended that parents get the next size up when purchasing these as they do run small due to being snug.

Design

We love this product because it’s perfect for any dinosaur lover! This set is nice and warm which is perfect for those cold winter and fall nights.

Materials

This pajama set is 100% cotton, super soft, and also machine washable. It comes in seven different colors to choose from so your little dino-lover can pick their favorite!

4. Simple Joys by Carter's 2 Pack

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88
simple joys carter's baby pajamas 2 pack
simple joys carter's baby pajamas cotton
simple joys carter's baby pajamas zipper
simple joys carter's baby pajamas footed
Amazon Link
Comfort
90
Effectiveness
88
Materials
86
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$16.49

Loose fit compared to most sleepers

The designs are highly detailed and thoughtful

Front-snap design makes changing easy

Footie-style keeps babies warm

100% cotton for optimal comfort

Sleepers can shrink when put through the dryer

Snap, snap, and snaps! These pajamas are the cutest designs. They make going to bed even seem cuter than normal. Not only are they cute, but they are functional as well. The design feature snaps that go from the ankle to the chin. The snaps make it easy to be able to change their bottom without having to completely undress your little one. Just simply un-snap the bottom half of the pajamas and fold the bottom half up. Then you can change their diaper with ease.

Read more

Comfort

These sleepers are intended for a slightly loose fit which allows for a bit of breathability and they also have a front-snap design that makes diaper changing much easier. With six different pairs to choose from at a great price for the quality, this is a wonderful way to give an expecting parent a great baby shower gift or to start your own sleeper wardrobe if you're the one who's expecting. These sleepers are intended for a slightly loose fit which allows for a bit of breathability and they also have a front-snap design that makes diaper changing much easier.

Design

The detail that went into designing each set of these sleepers shouldn't distract you from the overall quality, but it's definitely something to be noticed. These are the perfect gift and will last quite some time for first-time parents. The sizing options are very specific and since each sleeper has a bit of room in it, there's a lot of stress that's taken off the table when it comes time to make a decision. Even if your baby grows quicker than anticipated, they should still be able to use these sleepers for some time.

Materials

The cuteness of these sleepers simply can't be denied. They even have tiny feet that coordinate with the theme of the sleepers, such as a sneaker design for the sports-themed and tiny dinosaur feet for the dinosaur-themed PJs. Adorable attributes aside, Carter's has created a pair of sleepers that's 100% cotton, slightly stretchy, and completely dream-like for your little one.

5. Hudson Cotton Suit 3 Pack

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
88
hudson cotton suit baby pajamas 3 Pack
hudson cotton suit baby pajamas christmas set
hudson cotton suit baby pajamas boys
hudson cotton suit baby pajamas girls
Amazon Link
Comfort
90
Effectiveness
90
Materials
84
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$16.97

Comfortable and very roomy

Sizing is accurate

Lower snaps allow for easy changing

Great for year-round wear

Traditional and understated

They shrink considerably in the dryer

Is there anything cute than seeing your little one is a cute union suit? Not too many other pajamas are as cute as these union suits. Each of the three that come in the pack has a coordinating design to the others. This is perfect if you have multiples or if you are a big fan of coordinating outfits throughout the day. They are a lightweight cotton construction which is perfect for sleeping and playing.

Read more

Comfort

With ribbed sides, there's not much chance of these sleepers twisting and moving around on your baby and they'll be glad to have some breathability at their feet rather than being completely closed-in. These sleepers are a great choice for babies who are a bit stocky and need a little more room than your average baby. The roomy legs allow for much more comfort and space when changing diapers or clothing.

Design

If there's one thing that we love, it's options. Hudson Baby provides plenty of design options for their sleepers but what we really loved was their sizing. You'll be able to specify the proper size for your baby anywhere between newborn and one-year-old, with four more options in between. With finding the correct size being a common issue for parents, it's nice to know that these sizes are certain and precise. Sizing aside, these sleepers are excellent for spring and summer months when it's not quite as cold outside because they're open at the bottom. The snap closures can be found at the crotch of these sleepers in order to aid in quick diaper-changing.

Materials

These cozy two piece PJ's are made from 100% cotton. This means they're soft and comfy but they need to be washed cold and dried properly to keep them from shrinking.

6. Burt's Bees 2-Pack Romper

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.7
burt's bees romper baby pajamas 2 pack
burt's bees romper baby pajamas unisex
burt's bees romper baby pajamas stripes
burt's bees romper baby pajamas organic cotton
Amazon Link
Comfort
90
Effectiveness
85
Materials
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$16.95

100 percent organic cotton for maximum comfort

Sizing options for preemie babies

A bit more roomy to allow for growth

Comes in a set of two

Includes baby caps

The fabric is relatively thin

Organic fabric blends are gentle and delicate against the skin of your baby keeping them comfortable all day long. These are a two pack romper set that has been created from a 100 % organic fabric that has been GOTS certified. The organic cotton gives the skin the ultimate breathability and it ideal for babies that may have more sensitive skin than others.

Read more

Comfort

These sleepers are made with 100 percent organic cotton just as all of Burt's Bees Baby sleepwear options are, which is great--especially if you are seeking sleepers for a preemie baby. Since their skin is often very sensitive, this all-natural cotton is really a dream when it comes to ensuring your baby's comfort.

Design

This is the last Burt's Bees Baby product on our list but it's certainly not the least of all of them. As well as a great gift, this set would also be perfect for those winter months when your baby needs a bit of extra lovin' as far as staying warm goes. These sleepers are designed in the traditional snap-style, where the opening is found between the legs of the sleeper with a closed-foot bottom.

Materials

This design is perfect for little boys and does allow for a bit of extra room in the way of growth and moving around goes, which takes less stress off of deciding on the right size for your baby. Speaking of size, Burt's Bees Baby allows sizing from preemie all the way up to 9 months, making them perfect for small babies. It's not often that you find a preemie size option when it comes to baby clothing and it's usually something you have to search pretty hard for, which is why we were thrilled to add this to our list. Not to mention, you get two sleepers and two baby caps in this set! These sleeper sets have hit their mark as far as comfort, sizing, and durability goes, and even their pricing exceeds what we expected.

7. Leveret Striped Boys Footed

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.7
leveret striped baby boys pajamas footed
leveret striped baby boys pajamas cotton
leveret striped baby boys pajamas christmas
Amazon Link
Comfort
89
Effectiveness
88
Materials
86
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$17.99

Suitably meets fire safety standard

Comes in nine different designs

Features rubber feet

100% cotton and easily cleaned

Tagless back

They can become worn-in very quickly

To help keep the little ones even more comfortable this pair of pajamas has a tagless label. The tagless label is in the back of the pajamas where the tag would be normally found, but the label is right in the fabric. This protects their delicate skin from becoming irritated from the tag rubbing them during the night. It is a great feature that helps keep them even more comfortable.

Read more

Comfort

Not only are these sleepers everything a parent could want in sleepwear for their baby, but they're also priced incredibly well. Safety and comfort is this brand's number one goal and that mission shines through in the quality of their sleepwear. Additionally, you won't find any sort of tag in these sleepers because Leveret knows how irritating they can be to a small baby. It's the little things that really count!

Design

Let's get into the fun stuff, though: The footie style of each of these sleepers has the one thing that every parent looks for, especially if they have a very mobile baby -- rubber feet! The tiny rubber grips on the bottom of these footie PJs is just enough to provide traction and grip while your baby is walking on any type of surface. This is great for those who are just learning or trying to maintain their balance and would do wonders in conjunction with a soft walking mat. We love the fact that Leveret has addressed that their sleepers are a bit snugger in order to comply with fire safety standards. This is a detail that many companies miss in describing their clothing but it's something we can relate to since safety is our number one mission as well.

Materials

Leveret has a wonderful reputation when it comes to clothing for babies and with all the extra details this sleeper features, we're not surprised. These sleepers are 100% cotton and allow for a very generous stretch while offering a choice of nine different designs for your precious baby boy.

8. Burt's Bees Organic Cotton

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.3
burt's bees baby pajamas unisex
burt's bees baby pajamas organic cotton
burt's bees baby pajamas tee and pant
burt's bees baby pajamas elastic
Amazon Link
Comfort
92
Effectiveness
87
Materials
83
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$16.95

100 percent organic cotton

Won the Cribsie Award for comfort

40 different styles to choose from

Ribbed openings help to ensure a proper fit

Soft and comfortable for all-night wear

The sizing runs a bit small

When you want nothing but the purest cotton on your little one you get them these pajamas. They are super soft and comfortable because they have been constructed from 100 % pure organic cotton. Not only is it soft, but it is very breathable. This is great for allowing their skin to breath plus it is ideal for little ones with sensitive skin.

Read more

Comfort

The pants have a soft elastic band that's completely enclosed in order to hold the sleepwear in place for even the most restless of babies while the matching shirt is snug and breathable. It would be unnatural for Burt's Bees Baby to provide sleepwear that wasn't as natural as it could be which is why we were thrilled to find out these pajamas are 100 percent organic cotton. With 40 different styles to choose from, they're changing the game as far as eco-friendly choices go.

Design

These sleepers are actually award-winning for their unparalleled softness and comfort as far as children's sleepwear goes and you might notice a bit of a different design style with these as well. Rather than being done in the traditional footie style, these are two-piece sleepers that feature ribbed openings at the wrists and ankles in order to keep the pajamas from twisting around or rising up. With 40 different styles to choose from, they're changing the game as far as eco-friendly choices go.

Materials

We bet you didn't know that Burt's Bees designed baby sleepers! In addition to the amazing lotion and balm products from the brand's baby line, these pajamas are yet another thing that Burt's Bees is doing just right. Winning the Cribsie Award for the best sleepwear is no easy feat and it's something we applaud Burt's Bees for. Additionally, these pajamas have been GOTS-certified, leaving no room for error or poor quality.

9. Touched by Nature Organic Cotton

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
86.7
touched by nature baby pajamas organic
touched by nature baby pajamas cotton
touched by nature baby pajamas animal print
touched by nature baby pajamas floral pattern
Amazon Link
Comfort
87
Effectiveness
83
Materials
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$14.88

100% organic cotton for an eco-friendly sleeper

Allows for easy and quick changing with no snaps

Great for year-round wear

Reminiscent of how a blanket would cover your baby

Echoes the feeling of being swaddled

The colors are less vibrant in real life

Thinking of pajamas many always think of the one piece set with a zipper or snaps, but there is a whole world of wonderful gowns that are perfect for keeping the little one comfortable. These are a set of three gowns that have been made from organic cotton. The best thing about these gowns is that they make diaper changes easy for everyone. Easy diaper changes and cozy comfortable design is a completely great situation for everyone.

Read more

Comfort

If you're still interested in organic cotton but unsure about the previous options we've listed, Touched by Nature is another very reputable brand that offers eco-friendly and unbelievably soft sleepers for babies. This one, in particular, is actually a gown that's designed for baby girls and is intended to replicate the same feeling they'd have while being swaddled or wrapped in a blanket. The elastic bottom is gentle on your baby's legs but allows for extremely easy diaper-changing.

Design

This gown is also a best-seller and comes with a set of three gowns, complete with 11 different design options. They're perfect for summer nights when it's a bit hotter out but also versatile for chilly days when your baby is in need of something that will cover their entire lower half. The neck of these gowns also stretches a considerable amount so you'll never need to worry about adding stress to changing time.

Materials

These sleepers are very appealing to new parents because newborns love and genuinely need that feeling of being cuddled and held, and this sleepwear will echo that sensation for them. Touched by Nature is a completely organic and all-natural brand which means every single one of their products is made with natural quality, not just their sleepwear. Their mission to create a healthier, happy life for your baby is one that we admire along with the quality of clothing that they create.

10. Leveret Christmas

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
85
leveret christmas baby pajamas footed
leveret christmas baby pajamas cotton
leveret christmas baby pajamas machine wash
leveret christmas baby pajamas tagless fabric
Amazon Link
Comfort
85
Effectiveness
90
Materials
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$17.99

Great for any holiday season

They'd make a wonderful gift

The feet have rubber grips on the bottom

Tagless back saves your baby from irritation

Zipper and a front-snap enclosure are durable

The fabric is a bit thin

Christmas morning rolls around every year and with the little ones running around it is a fun time for all. What makes for the most comfortable Christmas morning of all? A pair of super soft and cozy pajamas for the kids to wear. They have been made from cotton that is 100 % free of chemicals and a natural product. The design also features a tagless design in the back of the top section and a zipper from chin to ankle.

Read more

Comfort

Made out of 100% cotton, these soft jammies are sure to become a quick favorite. Kids will love how warm the footies on this keep their feet, and that the bottom soles are made non-slip so they can comfortably sneak around trying to find Santa!

Design

Who thought that pajamas could have such sentimental value? Christmas is an important holiday to many families and even if you don't celebrate it, options such as the snowflakes or the moose-themed sleepers are a great holiday-neutral choice. These PJ's are machine washable to save you time and fit snugly for fire safety.

Materials

It's a common tradition in many families to gift kids with holiday-themed pajamas which is why we knew we had to have at least one of those options included on our list. Not only are these fun to wear and look at, but they're made with the same top quality that Leveret is known for. With their 100% cotton material, tagless back to avoid irritation, and machine-washable fabric, these sleepers are almost a no-brainer when it comes to choosing how your baby will spread joy this holiday season. Whether you're shopping for yourself or someone else, these unisex sleepers are sure to be a hit both with your family as well as your baby -- After all, they need to get a good night's rest in order for Santa to come, right?

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Comfort

Adults have enough trouble sleeping when they are uncomfortable and babies are extra fussy. Having a constant rotation of sleepwear in your baby’s wardrobe can be beneficial to them as they grow and develop. Their bodies go through plenty of things in the process of growing and pajamas are prone to all of it.Having a constant rotation of sleepwear in your baby's wardrobe can be beneficial to them as they grow and develop. Their bodies go through plenty of things in the process of growing and pajamas are prone to all of it. Having clean sets ready every few days will help to keep their hygiene at the top of its game and will also encourage good behaviors. It's a great way to ensure that your baby is comfortable all the time, whenever they're ready to go to sleep, and will serve as a layer of protection for their skin while they do so. All of the PJ's on our list are made from extra soft, plush fabric for baby's optimum comfort.

Design

Sleepwear isn't just a fashion statement or a cute way to dress up your baby for bedtime. It also provides a barrier between your child and their environment, meaning that when it's cold outside, they'll be kept warm, and when the air conditioning is on, they'll be comfortable, etc. Pajamas help to cover much of the body while sleeping in order to provide that necessary comfort needed to actually fall asleep and remain asleep. Additionally, once your child gets up in the morning, they'll still feel comfortable and will be wearing temperature-appropriate clothing so that there's no rush to get dressed immediately. After all, there's nothing like hanging out in your pajamas for a while after waking up--even babies love doing it!

Materials

Another factor that we considered were materials. We wanted to make sure that each pajama set on our list was made of nothing but the highest of quality materials. Most of the items on our list are all made of cotton or cotton blends. This is to make sure that your child’s sleepwear is extra soft, warm and cozy. Whatever you are looking for in your child’s sleepwear we are sure you will find something on our top ten list. We wanted to make sure that we found something suitable for every family’s need.

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Comfort
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Effectiveness
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Materials
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
Parents, Did You Know?

60% of infants are rocked to sleep. This is perfect for newborns but can form poor, attached behavior in older babies if it's continued for too long.

Parents, Did You Know?

If your little one is having trouble sleeping through the night, gently rousing them right as they fall asleep and letting them drift back off will help to teach them independent habits. Once you've swaddled, rocked, fed, and laid them to bed, gently tickle their feet or rub their tummy, let them wake for a moment, be drowsy, and then fall back asleep on their own.

Other Factors to Consider

Brand

When coming up with our list we knew that there were many things we were going to have to carefully consider when choosing the right ones for our list. We tasked our research team and made sure that we found the best pajamas for your little ones. One major thing that we looked into was quality. We wanted to make sure that every manufacturer on our list had a wonderful reputation as far as customer service and merchandise went. Some brands on our list that you’ll recognize will be Gerber and Carters. There are a few other manufacturers that aren’t as well recognized but have just as high ratings and customer service reviews.

Safety

We also wanted to make sure that safety was considered. We made sure that every item on our list met the flame-retardant guideline, meaning that each pajama on our list has a snug fit. Snug fit for newer parents or a caregiver who might not be familiar with the way is snug fit is better for pajamas rather than loose and baggy. Loose clothing has to be treated with a flame-retardant chemical in order to pass child clothing standards which is something that we did not want to include in our top ten list. With tighter pajamas and clothing they don’t need to be treated with chemicals since there is little extra fabric.

Another reason why parents should choose snug fit sleepwear is to avoid hazards like suffocation or the feeling of being trapped in clothing if your baby is tossing and turning throughout the night. This is something that we took into careful consideration when choosing our top ten list. You will find on our list every item is a snug fit clothing. However, that being said with snug fit clothing, sizing can be a bit tricky. It is always recommended that because the snug fit might be a bit smaller to get the next size up so that your child will be able to wear it for a little while instead of their usual size.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: What is the best way to wash these?

a:

Many pajamas are prone to shrinking in the dryer, so it’s best to run them through the washing machine, and then hang-dry or tumble on the lowest setting.

q: Would toddlers be able to fit in these pajamas as well?

a:

The sizing on many of these is specifically newborn to 9 months, with some going up to 1 year--therefore toddlers would fall in the next sizing bracket.

q: If my baby is small for his age, would you suggest sizing down rather than coordinating sizing with his age?

a:

Yes. Since the sizing on many of these is loose rather than small, sizing down is probably the better option. There are several options on here that run a bit small, however, and those can be found by reading the “cons” section of each product. For those, we’d suggest keeping the accurate size in accordance with your child’s age.

q: Does organic cotton make a difference?

a:

It might not seem like much, but organic cotton is much more noticeably soft than traditional cotton. This means that your baby will have softer sleepers and will naturally be more comfortable.

q: If I get these as a gift can they be exchanged if the sizing is off?

a:

For most of these companies, yes. You’d need to contact the company first in order to arrange an exchange through Amazon but it shouldn’t be an issue.

q: Do all the footie pajamas have rubber grips on the bottom?

a:

Two of these sleepers do have rubber grips. Leveret sleepers are known for them, so that’s where we’d suggest looking if that’s an option for you.

Sources

  1. Author Unknown, Tips for Dressing Your Baby, Informative Article
  2. Neonatal Care, Types of baby sleepwear, Informative Article
  3. Sleep.org Staff, What Babies Should Wear to Sleep, Online Article
  4. STACIE MCCLINTOCK, The Three Rules for Buying Baby Pajamas, Blog Article