to top 10 table

10 Best Blenders Rated and Reviewed 2019

last updated Apr 25, 2019

We know that prepping for our favorite meals like salsa or soups isn’t always an easy task. However, if you choose a correct blender for whatever meal you desire to make it will make your life a little bit easier. While everyone loves having the ability to make their favorite frappe or smoothie in the comfort of their own home, we know that having a blender is more of a convenience item so you won’t have to spend hours trying to track down your favorite smoothie shop in town. Having a blender allows you to create smooth soups, sauces or salsa for yummy lunches and dinner. A blender is a wonderful addition to your family because it can also give you and your family a chance to have a healthier lifestyle. You’ll be able to know what’s going into your bodies by creating your own fruit and vegetable smoothies.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 34 hrs of research

icon
Ninja Professional 72oz
96.8/100 our score
Design
99
Capacity
98
Maintenance
96
Value
94
Ninja Professional 72oz
Why is it better?

Easy to use

Dishwasher safe

BPA Free

6 different blade settings

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Ninja Professional 72oz
Test Winner: Ninja Professional 72oz
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
25
Researched Sources
Hours Researching
34
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
19
Products Evaluated
Last Updated:
Avatar
By Justina Fuller:

For this update, we focused on removing several out of stock products and replacing them with newer versions. We also narrowed our list to include only the 10 most popular blenders currently available.

Sorting Options
Design Capacity Maintenance Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
Design
99%
Capacity
98%
Maintenance
96%
Value
94%
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.06.19)
Amazon Link
$68.42
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.8
Design
98%
Capacity
97%
Maintenance
95%
Value
93%
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.06.19)
Amazon Link
$413.28
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.3
Design
96%
Capacity
94%
Maintenance
92%
Value
91%
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.06.19)
Amazon Link
$79.00
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.5
Design
95%
Capacity
93%
Maintenance
92%
Value
90%
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.06.19)
Amazon Link
$179.95
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.3
Design
93%
Capacity
92%
Maintenance
91%
Value
89%
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.06.19)
Amazon Link
$169.87
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.8
Design
92%
Capacity
90%
Maintenance
89%
Value
88%
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.06.19)
Amazon Link
$94.96
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
Design
90%
Capacity
88%
Maintenance
87%
Value
86%
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.06.19)
Amazon Link
$18.01
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87
Design
89%
Capacity
88%
Maintenance
86%
Value
85%
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.06.19)
Amazon Link
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.8
Design
87%
Capacity
85%
Maintenance
84%
Value
83%
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.06.19)
Amazon Link
$59.99
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83
Design
85%
Capacity
84%
Maintenance
83%
Value
80%
Price Comparison Last Updated (18.06.19)
Amazon Link
$69.99
In Depth Review Top 10
  • Ninja Professional 72oz
  • Vitamix 5200
  • KitchenAid KSB1570SL 5-Speed
  • Blendtec Total Classic
  • Jamba 58910
  • Kitchen Aid Diamond KSB1575ER
  • Hamilton Beach 51102 BA
  • Magic Bullet
  • NutriBullet
  • Oster Reverse Crush Counterforms
Table of contents
  • Criteria Used for Evaluation
  • Other Factors to Consider
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Sources

10 Best Blenders

1. Ninja Professional 72oz

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
Ninja Professional 72oz
Amazon Link
Design
99
Capacity
98
Maintenance
96
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$68.42

Easy to use

Dishwasher safe

BPA Free

6 different blade settings

Some customers expressed some concern that their smoothies didn’t exactly come out like smoothies

This Ninja blender is perfect for anyone who loves crushed ice.

Read more

Whether you’re pureeing your own baby food, mixing your own smoothies, or trying to make your own salsa, this blender has you covered.

Design

The blades and the motor is quite powerful since it can withhold crushing ice and making frozen treats during the summer. It is a well-thought design and It would make a great addition to your kitchen amenities.

Capacity

We love this product because it cuts your items up in seconds. You don’t have to wait around and dread having to chop up your veggies and fruit every morning. One hit of a button and this guy will have your smoothie ready in seconds!

Maintenance

Not only is it BPA free but you also won’t have to deal with the hassle of hand washing as this blender is 100% dishwasher safe. One less mess you have to worry about cleaning up!

Value

Having this blender around the house is wonderful because this particular blender can make larger sizes which means lots of leftovers for you and your family. It comes with six different blade settings that you can choose from depending on how fast and small you want your food cut up!

2. Vitamix 5200

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.8
Vitamix 5200
Amazon Link
Design
98
Capacity
97
Maintenance
95
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$413.28

Makes hot and cold foods

Cool running motor

Speed adjustment dial

Large 64 oz pitcher

Stainless steel blades

Loud

Expensive

We have chosen the Vitamix 5200 Professional Blender as our number two pick. This is a great choice for a family that wants to use their blender for more than just smoothies. It is a very versatile blender.

Read more

This blender has a ton of great features. You can make a variety of hot or cold liquids in this handy blender. It has a super powerful blade to chop up almost anything you can throw in the container.

Design

The powerful motor on this blender is cool running, so it will not overheat as you make multiple batches of yumminess. You can use this machine to create a fantastic hot soup or a yummy cold ice cream.

Capacity

It is a great product to purchase if you want to have a multi use item in your kitchen. It also has an easy to adjust speed dial that can be adjusted at any time during the blending process.

Maintenance

This blender has a self-cleaning feature, so you can easily use it for batches of different items back to back. You can make ice cream for dessert then clean the blender and make a hot soup for dinner.

Value

This blender is at the very top of our price range. It is an expensive choice. It costs over a whole lot more than the next lower priced blender. The benefits of this blender are its ability to make hot and cold foods in addition to the long-lasting cool running motor.

3. KitchenAid KSB1570SL 5-Speed

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.3
KitchenAid KSB1570SL 5-Speed
Amazon Link
Design
96
Capacity
94
Maintenance
92
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$79.00

Stainless steel

Can chop any food

Quiet

Various settings

Blender might leak on the outside

This Kitchen Aid blender is top notch when it comes to being able to crush difficult food.

Read more

If you’re an early bird, one of the things that we love about this blender is that it’s known for its quiet demeanor. That means if you’re the first one up in the morning and ready to take on the day, you won’t have to worry about waking anyone else in the house when you have this blender on your counter.

Design

Not only is this blender made of stainless steel, but it also has several different speed settings you can place this product on, all depending on the toughness of whatever food item you have.

Capacity

You’ll never have to worry about if your item will be able to get cut up just how you like it with this blender. There’s also a crush ice feature which is perfect if you like your ice well let’s just say, snowy.

Maintenance

You don’t have to worry about being the loudest in the morning just trying to get your smoothie so you can head out the door. And the maintaining process is pretty simple so this blender does make your life easier.

Value

We love this product because it’s fast, efficient and quiet. You’ll be able to make whatever you’re craving calmly and quietly, might be able to hear some birds chirping while watching that morning sunrise!

4. Blendtec Total Classic

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.5
Blendtec Total Classic
Amazon Link
Design
95
Capacity
93
Maintenance
92
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$179.95

5 sided jar

Commercial grade product

Pre-programmed settings

LCD timer display

3-year warranty

You have to hold the plastic center piece in place for larger recipes

Some of the refurbished models have major flaws with internal components

Blendtec has created our number four pick, the Total Classic Original Blender. This blender is a fantastic machine. It has a patented 5 sided blending jar. The touchpad is smooth for easy cleanup. It will create a variety of foods such as ice cream, smoothies, peanut butter, and cool soups. This blender is powerful and versatile enough to replace several other kitchen appliances.

Read more

The 5 sided patented WildSide jar makes food slide towards the blade for optimal blending. Each time you use the settings the results are the same, it takes out human error.

Design

There is an LCD timer display so you know how long you have left in a cycle or how long you have been blending your smoothies. This is a great feature because you can blend to the same consistency each time.

Capacity

The powerful motor can handle whole foods and nuts. It has six pre-programmed speeds so you can have mix it and forget it smoothies, ice cream, juices, hot soup, and crushed ice.

Maintenance

The blade for this blender will pulverize your food but not your fingers. It is a dull blade that will not slice you while you are cleaning your blender. The WildSlide jar is BPA free.

Value

The price for this blender is just over our median price. It is an excellent value for your money. You won’t have to worry about scraping the jar and reblending your contents.

5. Jamba 58910

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.3
Jamba 58910
Amazon Link
Design
93
Capacity
92
Maintenance
91
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$169.87

Infante speed dial

Pre-programmed for soup, ice crush, juice, and smoothies

High powered motor

Recipe booklet

64-ounce jar

No replacement parts

Hot soup leaks out the top

The Jamba Appliances Blender is our number five choice. This blender will help you make your favorite name brand smoothies from the shop down the street in your own home. It comes with an instruction booklet complete with 150 recipes. It has a high-speed motor and multiple speed settings. There are even pre-programed press and go settings.

Read more

The included recipe booklet tells you the secrets to your favorite smoothie shop recipes. It also comes with an eight-year limited warranty for peace of mind.

Design

This is a very versatile blender. There is an Infante speed dial that can be adjusted at any time and four pre-programmed settings for soup, ice crush, juice, and smoothies.

Capacity

The 64-ounce jar is big enough to hold multiple servings and can handle smaller batches too. The motor gets up to 210 miles per hour for blending perfection and excellent results.

Maintenance

This blender will chop, grind, and juice in addition to making smoothies and hot soups. It is a truly versatile appliance which can be easily cleaned and maintained once you finish the blending process.

Value

This blender is priced just over our median price point. It is a great value because you can set it and forget it with the four pre-programmed settings. The infinite speed dial will allow you to change the speed at the flick of your wrist.

6. Kitchen Aid Diamond KSB1575ER

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.8
Kitchen Aid Diamond KSB1575ER
Amazon Link
Design
92
Capacity
90
Maintenance
89
Value
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$94.96

Diamond shaped pitcher

5 speeds

Slim base design

Soft start

64-ounce pitcher

The top is difficult to remove from base

Plastic gears in the base are not as good as metal ones

Kitchen Aid Diamond takes our number six spot. It is a fantastic option for a blender. It has multiple speeds for all of your blending needs. This slim base blender will take up less space on your countertop that the Kitchen Aid Classic.

Read more

This blender has a soft start option so you can slowly start blending foods and avoid getting air pockets near the blades. It also has an Intelli-Speed motor so it can adjust the blending speed based on the consistency of ingredients in the blender’s pitcher.

Design

The 5-speed blender with ice crush and pulse mode will take on just about any food you throw its way. This is a fantastic machine to have around for making fresh smoothies.

Capacity

The best feature of this blender is the 64-ounce diamond pitcher. The pitcher is made of BPA free plastic and the shape helps keep food in the blender moving so it can be blended to the proper consistency every time.

Maintenance

The Kitchen Aid Diamond KSB1575ER is a great choice if you have less space or if you just want a basic high-quality blender. Being smaller than other blenders makes it easier to clean.

Value

This blender costs, more than the Kitchen Aid Classic model, but it is still just below our median price point. This is a fantastic buy because you will be able to use the five speeds to pulverize a variety of foods and make great foods to eat.

7. Hamilton Beach 51102 BA

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
Hamilton Beach 51102 BA
Amazon Link
Design
90
Capacity
88
Maintenance
87
Value
86
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$18.01

Single servings

One-touch blending

Stainless steel blades

Easy to clean

Convenient to go cup

Not great at blending frozen items

Lid latch is hard to keep closed during blending

The Hamilton Beach Single Serve Blender has gotten our number seven pick. This single serving blender is fantastic if you just need one quick smoothie. It is also great if you want to make your own baby food. It will make small batches of almost anything.

Read more

This Hamilton Beach Single Serve Blender is a great option for an on the go parent who likes to take a protein shake to the gym or who blends up part of their dinner for the baby to eat.

Design

With it's simple yet charming design, this blender is quite eye-catching. It is perfect for single serving smoothies or mixed drinks after a long day and soon before you know it, it will become your favorite kitchen appliance.

Capacity

This product has one-touch blending so you don’t have to worry about speed settings. It also is super easy to store, the cord can wrap around the base. The stainless steel blades will create the proper consistency for your yummy treat.

Maintenance

The smaller cup on the single serve unit allows for quick and easy clean up. This little blender has a great amount of power and can tackle ice or coarsely chopped fruits and veggies for smoothies.

Value

This is the lowest priced blender on our list by almost $15. If you are looking for single serving capabilities this is the blender for you. It is easy to use and clean if you need to make multiple single serving smoothies for your picky eaters. This blender is a great value!

8. Magic Bullet

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87
Magic Bullet
Amazon Link
Design
89
Capacity
88
Maintenance
86
Value
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link

Multiple blending cups

Comes with travel lids

Includes recipe guide

Stainless steel blades

High powered motor in base

Only two blending speed options

Small blending cups

The Magic Bullet takes our number eight spot. This is a great small blender for your countertop. It is extremely versatile. This blender comes with a set of blending cups for multiple uses.

Read more

This handy little blender comes with three cups for blending different qualities. You get a tall jar, a short cup and a party mug. The tall jar will make multiple serving smoothies and other items for a group. The small jar is perfect for kids smoothies or baby food. The party cup is great for making a morning coffee or a mixed drink at night.

Design

It is a flip blender meaning that you attach the blade as lid on the top of the cup and flip it over to place on the base and blend the contents. This blender is perfect for a family that wants to take their smoothies on the go.

Capacity

The blades and motor are strong enough to handle chopping, grinding, mixing, blending, and whipping ingredients. You can make a variety of things with his blender.

Maintenance

We love that the Magic Bullet comes with multiple cups and lids so you can take it with you and have less dishes. It has a flip top lid that is perfect for your morning coffee and two resealable lids to keep things fresh.

Value

This blender set is at the bottom of our price list. This is a fantastic value for your money. This blender can do all of the tasks of a larger model but is compact in size.

9. NutriBullet

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.8
NutriBullet
Amazon Link
Design
87
Capacity
85
Maintenance
84
Value
83
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$59.99

Includes an extractor and a milling blade

Comes with 3 blending cups

Includes a cookbook

A high-powered motor in the base

Compact

Loud

Can open when removing from base spilling contents of blending cup

The NutriBullet is our number nine pick. This compact blending system can take care of a multitude of kitchen tasks with one handy appliance. It is very simple to clean and takes up minimal counter space. This blender is a great choice for your family if you are making smoothies frequently.

Read more

This blender comes with three blending cups so you can blend your morning smoothie or coffee drink and head out the door in a hurry. You can prepare multiple recipes with it and it quite portable due to its weight.

Design

This blender will quickly become a staple appliance in your kitchen. The NutriBullet comes with three blending cups so you can blend your morning smoothie or coffee drink and head out the door in a hurry.

Capacity

The powerful motor creates a cyclonic action in the blending cups. This means that your ingredients will move quickly and get fully blended. You can create your morning coffee frappe and your dinner soup with this handy blending system.

Maintenance

This system comes with a tall cup for multiple servings and two short cups if you are making a smoothie to take with you on a walk or to the gym. It is easy to clean with just a quick wipe with soapy water and a rinse in the sink.

Value

The NutriBullet is just below our median price for this list. It is a great value because you will receive multiple blending cups and a powerful base that can blend almost anything. This is a fantastic value for your money.

10. Oster Reverse Crush Counterforms

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83
Oster Reverse Crush Counterforms
Amazon Link
Design
85
Capacity
84
Maintenance
83
Value
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$69.99

Glass jar

Reverse action motor to free obstructions

Seven speeds

Pre-programmed Smart settings

Tight-fitting lid

The base is hard to tighten properly

Oster Reverse Crush Counterforms Blender has taken our final number ten spot. This blender has a large pitcher and a mighty base. This product will power through a variety of ingredients to create yummy smooth concoctions that you will enjoy consuming.

Read more

This blender is the perfect addition to your kitchen appliances. It is extremely versatile and powerful. The seven-speed settings will allow you to personalize your blending experience and get the perfect texture every time.

Design

We love that this blender has a 6 cup glass jar. The jar is sturdy and long lasting so you will get years of use from this blender. The lid fits securely so you do not have to worry about leaks. It is a great choice for your blending needs.

Capacity

This blender includes a reverse action blade that will automatically move in reverse if something jams. This allows the obstruction to be freed so you can continue blending without having to stop and stir.

Maintenance

This might be the last blender on our list but it is equally easy to maintain and clean. You will undoubtedly enjoy using it on daily basis and it will quickly become a part of your cooking routine.

Value

This blender is falling just below our median price point for this list. It is a fantastic value because of the glass jar and powerful reverse action motor. You will get years of use if you choose this blender.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Design

When having the right blender, it will command it’s spot on the counter as one of the most used items in your household, today. However finding the most convenient design for your family is not an easy quest, especially when you're a parent and you already have so much on your plate. That's why we created this list of some of the best blenders on the market, with specific detailing, so you can make sure you are investing in the right product. These blenders can make soups, sauces, nut butter, smoothies, and whole fruit juices just to name a few items. You will be pleased with the versatility a good blender has to offer. We have specifically chosen blenders that can do a variety of things. The reason for this choice is that we want to make your life easier. Having multiple kitchen appliances can be burdensome, so we wanted to make sure that the blenders we have chosen can do double or triple duty.

Capacity

A powerful motor is a key component for any blender. If the motor is not powerful enough it can overheat while blending or just quit working in the middle of making your favorite smoothie. All of the motors of blenders on our list are rated for ice crushing and should be able to handle almost anything food related you can throw their way. Make sure to check out your users guide for specific do’s and don’ts for your specific model of a blender. You also want a blender that will be able to handle multiple blending tasks. We made a point to choose blenders with a variety of speed options so you can make all of your blended treats the perfect consistency. Some of the blenders we have chosen have only a blend and pulse option because they are cup blenders and must have a certain amount of power to keep the ingredients moving around and blended. There are also several manufacturers that have made our list that have a model with pre-programmed blending options. These products offer you the option to touch a button and leave it alone for optimal consistency each time. The multiple speeds available in a blender will allow you to create different textures in your food.

Maintenance

We have found high powered durable and easy to clean blenders that will make your life easier. Food prep takes up a lot of time for busy families. The right blender will cut your food prep time down and make it easier to create yummy home cooked meals from scratch. Your family’s nutrition level will increase if you use whole foods in cooking and having a blender can help you to use whole foods in a variety of ways. It will make your meal making more nutritious and efficient. We made sure that each blender on our list will be easy for you to clean. Most of them are able to be cleaned by filling the pitcher with warm soapy water and running the blender for 45 to 90 seconds. Most of them can also be placed in the dishwasher for your convenience. Read your manufacturer directions for specific cleaning instructions for the model you choose.

Value

Blending foods can create yummy healthy treats. We have found the top ten highest rated and reviewed blenders available on the market right now. These blenders will meet all of your blending needs. You can find blenders with glass jars and BPA free sturdy plastic jars. We have found blenders with pitchers and with cups. Some of the blenders on this list have to go cups so you can bring a yummy treat with you while others are perfect for creating a large batch of your family’s favorite ice cream or smoothie treat. We wanted to make sure that whatever you chose would be out of value for your household. After all, kitchen amenities can cost a lot so you want to invest in a product that will be worth the money. You will get years of use from the right blender and you can finally start living the healthier lifestyle you've always dreamed of. We hope that our top ten list will help you to find the best blender to meet your family’s blending needs.

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Design
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Capacity
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Maintenance
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
Parents, Did You Know?

You should always make sure to operate your blender with the lid on. Removing the lid while the blender is on can cause the ingredients to fly across the room. It may create a few giggles, but it will also create an epic mess. Also, make sure that if you need to stir the contents of the blender you are using a sturdy spoon or other stir stick that will not get cut by the blender’s blade. No one wants a smoothie with a plastic spatula inside.

Parents, Did You Know?

There is a mild concern you should have with any appliance that has a motor is if the appliance suddenly stops working or starts to smell funny. This is a manufacturing defect and you should discontinue use immediately. If the blender stops working in the middle of making something you should unplug the appliance and make sure that nothing is causing the blade to jam. Once you have cleared an area around the blade plug your machine in again and try to turn it on. If it still will not turn on discontinued use and contact your manufacturer.

Other Factors to Consider

Safety

Here at Born Cute safety is a huge concern. We know that as young, growing families safety is a huge concern for you as well. Not only should kitchen amenities be made out of non-toxic materials but you should also know how to use them properly. There are a few safety concerns that you should keep in mind when operating a blender. If you are making a treat with a child make sure to supervise them the entire time. Blenders have sharp parts and can create huge messes if misused. While we are on the topic of sharp blades, make sure that your little ones do not touch the blender’s blades. If they are sharp enough to cut through fresh fruit they can cut little and big hands. Be very cautious when you are cleaning your blender parts so that you do not cut yourself.

Durability

When you decide to purchase any type of a product for your household, especially kitchen amenities, you want to make sure they are made of sturdy, durable materials so you end up with a long lasting item. We wanted to make sure that every blender on our list is made of high-quality components so you can rest assure that you are investing in a kitchen companion that will make your life easier and won't easily fall out under pressure. After all, blenders are supposed to be helping you on a daily basis and any item that you are going to use regularly has to be characterized with durability and longevity in order to be truly effective. These blenders are very resistant to damage and if you operate and maintain them properly, they should function great and last for many years to come.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Can I blend hot liquids in my blender?

a:

You should avoid using hot liquids in your blender unless the blender has a heating function. If your blender can make hot soups you can use hot liquids inside the blender. If you plan to make something such as coffee smoothie drink you should refrigerate the hot coffee prior to creating your drink. If you use a hot liquid in a blender that is not equipped properly it can melt the blender jar or the gaskets that connect the base to the jar. This can create huge leaky messes. If you plan to use a hot liquid in your blender make sure to check the manufacturer recommendations before purchase.

q: How do I clean my blender?

a:

A simple way to clean most blenders is to add about two cups of warm soapy water to the blender cup and let the blender run for a minute to a minute and a half. This method is great if you don’t have a lot of gunk collected on the edges. You may want to use a sponge or bottle brush to clean out any debris from your blender pitcher. Many of the blenders on our list can be placed in the dishwasher for cleaning. Also, make sure that the area underneath the blades is clean before you make a blended threat. Make sure to check your manufacturer's directions for proper cleaning directions.

q: What can I make with my blender?

a:

You can make a variety of treats with your blender. You can make smoothies, multiple types of nut butter, soups, sauces, whole fruit and/or vegetable juices, bread, and a variety of other yummy things to consume. There are several blenders on our list that come with recipe guides to assist you with how to utilize all of the abilities of your blender. There are also several blending cookbooks available for purchase that will assist you with making nutritious and yummy blended items.

q: Can I operate my blender without a lid?

a:

Some of the blenders on our list can be operated without a lit. It is not recommended to operate a blender without a lid because the contents of the blender pitcher may fly out and cover your kitchen. Many of the blenders on our list have a covered opening in the top that can be used for adding liquid or other small ingredients. You should always use a lid when your blender is operating to avoid making a mess.

q: What blender will work best for my family?

a:

We have a variety of blenders on our list. Some of them have a personal smoothie cup for the family that likes to have smoothies on the go. Others have a hot soup feature so you can make dinner or lunch in flash. A few of the blenders on our list have pre-programmed speed buttons for ultimate consistency. We even have a personal sized blender that will meet the needs of a busy parent looking for a quick meal replacement or a family that wants to make a small batch of homemade baby food. You should use your best judgment when choosing the best blender for your family. You know the specific needs of your family.

q: How did you choose the best blenders?

a:

We have carefully selected the highest rated and most reviewed blenders we could find. All of the blenders on this list have been tested by people like you for quality and reliability. We made sure that there were ample positive reviews for each blended on this list. We also checked over the negative reviews and made sure that the quality of the blender hasn’t changed negatively before selecting a product.