to top 10 table

10 Best Blenders Rated and Reviewed 2020

last updated Sep 09, 2019

We know that prepping for our favorite meals like salsa or soups isn’t always an easy task. However, if you choose a correct blender for whatever meal you desire to make it will make your life a little bit easier. While everyone loves having the ability to make their favorite frappe or smoothie in the comfort of their own home, we know that having a blender is more of a convenience item so you won’t have to spend hours trying to track down your favorite smoothie shop in town. Having a blender allows you to create smooth soups, sauces or salsa for yummy lunches and dinner. A blender is a wonderful addition to your family because it can also give you and your family a chance to have a healthier lifestyle. You’ll be able to know what’s going into your bodies by creating your own fruit and vegetable smoothies.

In a Hurry? The test winner after 34 hrs of research

icon
Ninja Professional 72oz
96.8/100 our score
Design
99
Capacity
98
Maintenance
96
Value
94
Ninja Professional 72oz
Why is it better?

Easy to use

Dishwasher safe

BPA Free

6 different blade settings

In a Hurry? Editors choice:
Ninja Professional 72oz
Test Winner: Ninja Professional 72oz
Amazon Link
Researched Sources
25
Researched Sources
Hours Researching
34
Hours Researching
Products Evaluated
19
Products Evaluated
Last Updated:
Jessica Mentzer
By Jessica Mentzer:

Purchasing a blender or blending system with so many options on the market makes it hard. The list below has the best blenders on the market and selecting one to best meet your blending needs is easy. Recently, the list was updated with new criteria sections and a new product.

Sorting Options
Design Capacity Maintenance Value By Default
Rank
PictureProduct
Name
Rating
Shops
#1
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
Design
99 %
Capacity
98 %
Maintenance
96 %
Value
94 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.10.20)
Amazon Link
$99.69
#2
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.8
Design
98 %
Capacity
97 %
Maintenance
95 %
Value
93 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.10.20)
Amazon Link
$449.00
#3
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.3
Design
96 %
Capacity
94 %
Maintenance
92 %
Value
91 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.10.20)
Amazon Link
#4
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.5
Design
95 %
Capacity
93 %
Maintenance
92 %
Value
90 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.10.20)
Amazon Link
$351.95
#5
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.3
Design
93 %
Capacity
92 %
Maintenance
91 %
Value
89 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.10.20)
Amazon Link
$355.00
#6
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.8
Design
92 %
Capacity
90 %
Maintenance
89 %
Value
88 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.10.20)
Amazon Link
$139.87
#7
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
Design
90 %
Capacity
88 %
Maintenance
87 %
Value
86 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.10.20)
Amazon Link
$39.95
#8
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87
Design
89 %
Capacity
88 %
Maintenance
86 %
Value
85 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.10.20)
Amazon Link
$39.88
#9
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.8
Design
87 %
Capacity
85 %
Maintenance
84 %
Value
83 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.10.20)
Amazon Link
$75.43
#10
The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83
Design
85 %
Capacity
84 %
Maintenance
83 %
Value
80 %
Price Comparison Last Updated (21.10.20)
Amazon Link

10 Best Blenders Reviewed

1. Ninja Professional 72oz

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
96.8
ninja professional 72oz blender
ninja professional 72oz blender easy to use
ninja professional 72oz blender smoothie
ninja professional 72oz blender ice
Amazon Link
Design
99
Capacity
98
Maintenance
96
Value
94
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$99.69

Easy to use

Dishwasher safe

BPA Free

6 different blade settings

Some customers expressed some concern that their smoothies didn’t exactly come out like smoothies

Offering a sleek design that blends, crushes ice, purees, and food processes in a professional grade with a large capacity pitcher comes this blender that will be loved by the whole family. It offers a total crushing power blade and a professional grade motor that will be able to blast through just about anything. Plus with the different speeds of the manual control panel, you will have total control. Whether you’re pureeing your own baby food, mixing your own smoothies, or trying to make your own salsa, this blender has you covered.

Read more

Design

The blades and the motor is quite powerful since it can withhold crushing ice and making frozen treats during the summer. It is a well-thought design and It would make a great addition to your kitchen amenities.

Capacity

We love this product because it cuts your items up in seconds. You don’t have to wait around and dread having to chop up your veggies and fruit every morning. One hit of a button and this guy will have your smoothie ready in seconds!

Maintenance

Not only is it BPA free but you also won’t have to deal with the hassle of hand washing as this blender is 100% dishwasher safe. One less mess you have to worry about cleaning up!

Value

Having this blender around the house is wonderful because this particular blender can make larger sizes which means lots of leftovers for you and your family. It comes with six different blade settings that you can choose from depending on how fast and small you want your food cut up!

2. Vitamix 5200

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
95.8
Vitamix 5200 blender cool running motor
Vitamix 5200 blender metal drive system
Vitamix 5200 blender variable speed
Amazon Link
Design
98
Capacity
97
Maintenance
95
Value
93
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$449.00

Makes hot and cold foods

Cool running motor

Speed adjustment dial

Large 64 oz pitcher

Stainless steel blades

Loud

Expensive

We have chosen the Vitamix 5200 Professional Blender as our number two pick. This is a great choice for a family that wants to use their blender for more than just smoothies. It is a very versatile blender. This blender has a ton of great features. You can make a variety of hot or cold liquids in this handy blender. It has a super powerful blade to chop up almost anything you can throw in the container.

Read more

Design

Giving you total control over the speed of the blender is what you will come to love about this design. It features a variable speed controlling system that allows you to be able to make everything from a smoothie in less than 60 seconds to make a hot container of soup right before your eyes in less than 10 minutes. The blading system plus design of the controls on this blender makes creating food items easy, fun, and in just a short amount of time simple.

Capacity

It is a great product to purchase if you want to have a multi use item in your kitchen. It also has an easy to adjust speed dial that can be adjusted at any time during the blending process.

Maintenance

This blender has a self-cleaning feature, so you can easily use it for batches of different items back to back. You can make ice cream for dessert then clean the blender and make a hot soup for dinner.

Value

This blender is at the very top of our price range. It is an expensive choice. It costs over a whole lot more than the next lower priced blender. The benefits of this blender are its ability to make hot and cold foods in addition to the long-lasting cool running motor.

3. KitchenAid KSB1570SL 5-Speed

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
93.3
kitchenAid KSB1570SL 5-speed blender robust motor
kitchenAid KSB1570SL 5-speed blender stainless steel
kitchenAid KSB1570SL 5-speed blender pulse mode
Amazon Link
Design
96
Capacity
94
Maintenance
92
Value
91
best offer for today
Amazon Link

Stainless steel

Can chop any food

Quiet

Various settings

Blender might leak on the outside

This Kitchen Aid blender is top notch when it comes to being able to crush difficult food. If you’re an early bird, one of the things that we love about this blender is that it’s known for its quiet demeanor. That means if you’re the first one up in the morning and ready to take on the day, you won’t have to worry about waking anyone else in the house when you have this blender on your counter.

Read more

Design

Not only is this blender made of stainless steel, but it also has several different speed settings you can place this product on, all depending on the toughness of whatever food item you have.

Capacity

Coming along with this blender system is a 56 ounce container. The container features basic measurements right on the side making it easy to mix up your favorite frozen drink easy. It also features a classically designed blender that offers five speeds. The performance of this classically designed blender system is exceptional. It makes crushing ice and pulsing through ingredients look easy.

Maintenance

You don’t have to worry about being the loudest in the morning just trying to get your smoothie so you can head out the door. And the maintaining process is pretty simple so this blender does make your life easier.

Value

We love this product because it’s fast, efficient and quiet. You’ll be able to make whatever you’re craving calmly and quietly, might be able to hear some birds chirping while watching that morning sunrise!

4. Blendtec Total Classic

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
92.5
blendtec total classic blender pre-programmed cycles
blendtec total classic blender smoothie
blendtec total classic blender bpa free
blendtec total classic blender 10 speed
Amazon Link
Design
95
Capacity
93
Maintenance
92
Value
90
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$351.95

5 sided jar

Commercial grade product

Pre-programmed settings

LCD timer display

3-year warranty

You have to hold the plastic center piece in place for larger recipes

Some of the refurbished models have major flaws with internal components

Blendtec has created our number four pick, the Total Classic Original Blender. This blender is a fantastic machine. It has a patented 5 sided blending jar. The touchpad is smooth for easy cleanup. It will create a variety of foods such as ice cream, smoothies, peanut butter, and cool soups. This blender is powerful and versatile enough to replace several other kitchen appliances. The 5 sided patented WildSide jar makes food slide towards the blade for optimal blending. Each time you use the settings the results are the same, it takes out human error.

Read more

Design

There is an LCD timer display so you know how long you have left in a cycle or how long you have been blending your smoothies. This is a great feature because you can blend to the same consistency each time.

Capacity

When it comes to a professional grade blending system this system is one that really allows you to make use of the whole container. Often other blenders have a large container, but because it does not feature the professional grade motor it is not able to handle the capacity. This model is able to handle the full capacity of the container at 90 ounces. It blends incredibly well and easily with just a touch of a button.

Maintenance

The blade for this blender will pulverize your food but not your fingers. It is a dull blade that will not slice you while you are cleaning your blender. The WildSlide jar is BPA free.

Value

The price for this blender is just over our median price. It is an excellent value for your money. You won’t have to worry about scraping the jar and reblending your contents.

5. Jamba 58910

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
91.3
jamba 58910 blender speed dial
jamba 58910 blender pre-programmed
jamba 58910 blender high powered motor
jamba 58910 blender recipe booklet
Amazon Link
Design
93
Capacity
92
Maintenance
91
Value
89
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$355.00

Infante speed dial

Pre-programmed for soup, ice crush, juice, and smoothies

High powered motor

Recipe booklet

64-ounce jar

No replacement parts

Hot soup leaks out the top

The Jamba Appliances Blender is our number five choice. This blender will help you make your favorite name brand smoothies from the shop down the street in your own home. It comes with an instruction booklet complete with 150 recipes. It has a high-speed motor and multiple speed settings. There are even pre-programed press and go settings. The included recipe booklet tells you the secrets to your favorite smoothie shop recipes. It also comes with an eight-year limited warranty for peace of mind.

Read more

Design

Being able to blend a variety of fruits, vegetables, and nuts into a delicious breakfast smoothie or a snack isn’t easy for all blending systems. This system is able to combine the power blending system with the power of a versatile small kitchen appliance. It has been designed to be able to pulse and blend with an easy to control system panel, plus it even features four settings that are designed and pre-programmed for a walk away from blender design.
Capacity

The 64-ounce jar is big enough to hold multiple servings and can handle smaller batches too. The motor gets up to 210 miles per hour for blending perfection and excellent results.

Maintenance

This blender will chop, grind, and juice in addition to making smoothies and hot soups. It is a truly versatile appliance which can be easily cleaned and maintained once you finish the blending process.

Value

This blender is priced just over our median price point. It is a great value because you can set it and forget it with the four pre-programmed settings. The infinite speed dial will allow you to change the speed at the flick of your wrist.

6. Kitchen Aid Diamond KSB1575ER

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
89.8
kitchen aid diamond KSB1575ER blender
kitchen aid diamond KSB1575ER blender 5 speeds
kitchen aid diamond KSB1575ER blender soft start
kitchen aid diamond KSB1575ER blender 64 ounce
Amazon Link
Design
92
Capacity
90
Maintenance
89
Value
88
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$139.87

Diamond shaped pitcher

5 speeds

Slim base design

Soft start

64-ounce pitcher

The top is difficult to remove from base

Plastic gears in the base are not as good as metal ones

Kitchen Aid Diamond takes our number six spot. It is a fantastic option for a blender. It has multiple speeds for all of your blending needs. This slim base blender will take up less space on your countertop that the Kitchen Aid Classic. This blender has a soft start option so you can slowly start blending foods and avoid getting air pockets near the blades. It also has an Intelli-Speed motor so it can adjust the blending speed based on the consistency of ingredients in the blender’s pitcher.

Read more

Design

The 5-speed blender with ice crush and pulse mode will take on just about any food you throw its way. This is a fantastic machine to have around for making fresh smoothies.

Capacity

The best feature of this blender is the 64-ounce diamond pitcher. The pitcher is made of BPA free plastic and the shape helps keep food in the blender moving so it can be blended to the proper consistency every time.

Maintenance

The Kitchen Aid Diamond KSB1575ER is a great choice if you have less space or if you just want a basic high-quality blender. Being smaller than other blenders makes it easier to clean.

Value

This blender costs, more than the Kitchen Aid Classic model, but it is still just below our median price point. This is a fantastic buy because you will be able to use the five speeds to pulverize a variety of foods and make great foods to eat.

7. Hamilton Beach 51102 BA

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87.8
hamilton beach 51102 blender
hamilton beach 51102 blender one touch
hamilton beach 51102 blender dishwasher safe
hamilton beach 51102 blender portable
Amazon Link
Design
90
Capacity
88
Maintenance
87
Value
86
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$39.95

Single servings

One-touch blending

Stainless steel blades

Easy to clean

Convenient to go cup

Not great at blending frozen items

Lid latch is hard to keep closed during blending

The Hamilton Beach Single Serve Blender has gotten our number seven pick. This single serving blender is fantastic if you just need one quick smoothie. It is also great if you want to make your own baby food. It will make small batches of almost anything. This Hamilton Beach Single Serve Blender is a great option for an on the go parent who likes to take a protein shake to the gym or who blends up part of their dinner for the baby to eat.

Read more

Design

With it's simple yet charming design, this blender is quite eye-catching. It is perfect for single serving smoothies or mixed drinks after a long day and soon before you know it, it will become your favorite kitchen appliance.

Capacity

The capacity of this blending system is different than the other systems listed on this page. It is a blending system that has been designed just for creating personal blended drinks. The container features a jumbo size cup with a 14 ounce capacity. It makes blending a drink at home and enjoying simple, plus the container can even be made into a travel mug with a traveling lid that fits right on the container.

Maintenance

The smaller cup on the single serve unit allows for quick and easy clean up. This little blender has a great amount of power and can tackle ice or coarsely chopped fruits and veggies for smoothies.

Value

This is the lowest priced blender on our list by almost $15. If you are looking for single serving capabilities this is the blender for you. It is easy to use and clean if you need to make multiple single serving smoothies for your picky eaters. This blender is a great value!

8. Magic Bullet

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
87
magic bullet blender stainless steel blades
magic bullet blender travel lids
magic bullet blender high powered motor
Amazon Link
Design
89
Capacity
88
Maintenance
86
Value
85
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$39.88

Multiple blending cups

Comes with travel lids

Includes recipe guide

Stainless steel blades

High powered motor in base

Only two blending speed options

Small blending cups

Making personal blended meals and snacks has never been so fun and simple. This blending system provides an easy, fun, and simple way to mix, blend, chop, grind, and whip ingredients right in a container. Each of the containers is made from a high impact plastic that makes them super durable. The incredible power of the small base will have you wanting to make more and more food items each time that you use it.

Read more

Design

The handy containers and the easy to use blending system plus the small footprint of the actual blender make having one of these is every kitchen possible. It takes up very little space and it nice to be able to have it out on the counter all the time. Being able to access the blending system all of the time takes it more comfortable for all to use it. It is super easy to use and very versatile.

Capacity

The blending system comes with two different sized personal containers to be able to blend within. There is small and a large container and included in the set are several different types of lids making it easy to store, travel, or drink right from the container. Each of the containers is easy to clean and is constructed from a durable high impact plastic.

Maintenance

Cleaning the blending system is easy. The containers can simply be rinsed with warm water and soap. Plus each of the containers can also be placed in the dishwasher on the top rack. The base of the system does not feature any blades and can just be wiped clean.

Value

When it comes to personal blending systems the Magic Bullet is featured in the lower price range. It is a very affordable option for every homeowner to have right on their counter for everyday use. It features a high powered blending system that is able to effortlessly create snacks, meals, and drinks whenever you need them.

9. NutriBullet

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
84.8
nutribullet blender 3 blending cups
nutribullet blender milling blade
nutribullet blender compact
nutribullet blender high powered motor
Amazon Link
Design
87
Capacity
85
Maintenance
84
Value
83
best offer for today
Amazon Link
$75.43

Includes an extractor and a milling blade

Comes with 3 blending cups

Includes a cookbook

A high-powered motor in the base

Compact

Loud

Can open when removing from base spilling contents of blending cup

The NutriBullet is our number nine pick. This compact blending system can take care of a multitude of kitchen tasks with one handy appliance. It is very simple to clean and takes up minimal counter space. This blender is a great choice for your family if you are making smoothies frequently. This blender comes with three blending cups so you can blend your morning smoothie or coffee drink and head out the door in a hurry. You can prepare multiple recipes with it and it quite portable due to its weight.

Read more

Design

This blender will quickly become a staple appliance in your kitchen. The NutriBullet comes with three blending cups so you can blend your morning smoothie or coffee drink and head out the door in a hurry.

Capacity

The powerful motor creates a cyclonic action in the blending cups. This means that your ingredients will move quickly and get fully blended. You can create your morning coffee frappe and your dinner soup with this handy blending system.

Maintenance

This system comes with a tall cup for multiple servings and two short cups if you are making a smoothie to take with you on a walk or to the gym. It is easy to clean with just a quick wipe with soapy water and a rinse in the sink.

Value

The NutriBullet is just below our median price for this list. It is a great value because you will receive multiple blending cups and a powerful base that can blend almost anything. This is a fantastic value for your money.

10. Oster Reverse Crush Counterforms

The rating is based on the average rating (1-100) from all the criteria in which we rated this product.
83
oster reverse crush counterforms blender glass jar
oster reverse crush counterforms blender seven speed
oster reverse crush counterforms blender durable
oster reverse crush counterforms blender smart settings
Amazon Link
Design
85
Capacity
84
Maintenance
83
Value
80
best offer for today
Amazon Link

Glass jar

Reverse action motor to free obstructions

Seven speeds

Pre-programmed Smart settings

Tight-fitting lid

The base is hard to tighten properly

Oster Reverse Crush Counterforms Blender has taken our final number ten spot. This blender has a large pitcher and a mighty base. This product will power through a variety of ingredients to create yummy smooth concoctions that you will enjoy consuming. This blender is the perfect addition to your kitchen appliances. It is extremely versatile and powerful. The seven-speed settings will allow you to personalize your blending experience and get the perfect texture every time.

Read more

Design

We love that this blender has a 6 cup glass jar. The jar is sturdy and long lasting so you will get years of use from this blender. The lid fits securely so you do not have to worry about leaks. It is a great choice for your blending needs.

Capacity

This blender includes a reverse action blade that will automatically move in reverse if something jams. This allows the obstruction to be freed so you can continue blending without having to stop and stir.

Maintenance

This might be the last blender on our list but it is equally easy to maintain and clean. You will undoubtedly enjoy using it on daily basis and it will quickly become a part of your cooking routine.

Value

This blender is falling just below our median price point for this list. It is a fantastic value because of the glass jar and powerful reverse action motor. You will get years of use if you choose this blender.

Criteria Used for Evaluation

Design

When having the right blender, it will command it’s spot on the counter as one of the most used items in your household, today. However finding the most convenient design for your family is not an easy quest, especially when you're a parent and you already have so much on your plate. That's why we created this list of some of the best blenders on the market, with specific detailing, so you can make sure you are investing in the right product. These blenders can make soups, sauces, nut butter, smoothies, and whole fruit juices just to name a few items. You will be pleased with the versatility a good blender has to offer. We have specifically chosen blenders that can do a variety of things. The reason for this choice is that we want to make your life easier. Having multiple kitchen appliances can be burdensome, so we wanted to make sure that the blenders we have chosen can do double or triple duty.

Capacity

A powerful motor is a key component for any blender. If the motor is not powerful enough it can overheat while blending or just quit working in the middle of making your favorite smoothie. All of the motors of blenders on our list are rated for ice crushing and should be able to handle almost anything food related you can throw their way. Make sure to check out your users guide for specific do’s and don’ts for your specific model of a blender. You also want a blender that will be able to handle multiple blending tasks. We made a point to choose blenders with a variety of speed options so you can make all of your blended treats the perfect consistency. Some of the blenders we have chosen have only a blend and pulse option because they are cup blenders and must have a certain amount of power to keep the ingredients moving around and blended. There are also several manufacturers that have made our list that have a model with pre-programmed blending options. These products offer you the option to touch a button and leave it alone for optimal consistency each time. The multiple speeds available in a blender will allow you to create different textures in your food.

Maintenance

We have found high powered durable and easy to clean blenders that will make your life easier. Food prep takes up a lot of time for busy families. The right blender will cut your food prep time down and make it easier to create yummy home cooked meals from scratch. Your family’s nutrition level will increase if you use whole foods in cooking and having a blender can help you to use whole foods in a variety of ways. It will make your meal making more nutritious and efficient. We made sure that each blender on our list will be easy for you to clean. Most of them are able to be cleaned by filling the pitcher with warm soapy water and running the blender for 45 to 90 seconds. Most of them can also be placed in the dishwasher for your convenience. Read your manufacturer directions for specific cleaning instructions for the model you choose.

Value

Blending foods can create yummy healthy treats. We have found the top ten highest rated and reviewed blenders available on the market right now. These blenders will meet all of your blending needs. You can find blenders with glass jars and BPA free sturdy plastic jars. We have found blenders with pitchers and with cups. Some of the blenders on this list have to go cups so you can bring a yummy treat with you while others are perfect for creating a large batch of your family’s favorite ice cream or smoothie treat. We wanted to make sure that whatever you chose would be out of value for your household. After all, kitchen amenities can cost a lot so you want to invest in a product that will be worth the money. You will get years of use from the right blender and you can finally start living the healthier lifestyle you've always dreamed of. We hope that our top ten list will help you to find the best blender to meet your family’s blending needs.

Most Important Criteria (According to our experts opinion)
Sort criterias acording to:
Experts Opinion Editors Opinion Users Opinion By Default
Click on a to rate the most important criteria:
#1
Design
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#2
Capacity
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#3
Maintenance
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
#4
Value
Rate This Criteria as Most Important
Parents, Did You Know?

You should always make sure to operate your blender with the lid on. Removing the lid while the blender is on can cause the ingredients to fly across the room. It may create a few giggles, but it will also create an epic mess. Also, make sure that if you need to stir the contents of the blender you are using a sturdy spoon or other stir stick that will not get cut by the blender’s blade. No one wants a smoothie with a plastic spatula inside.

Parents, Did You Know?

There is a mild concern you should have with any appliance that has a motor is if the appliance suddenly stops working or starts to smell funny. This is a manufacturing defect and you should discontinue use immediately. If the blender stops working in the middle of making something you should unplug the appliance and make sure that nothing is causing the blade to jam. Once you have cleared an area around the blade plug your machine in again and try to turn it on. If it still will not turn on discontinued use and contact your manufacturer.

Other Factors to Consider

Safety

Here at Born Cute safety is a huge concern. We know that as young, growing families safety is a huge concern for you as well. Not only should kitchen amenities be made out of non-toxic materials but you should also know how to use them properly. There are a few safety concerns that you should keep in mind when operating a blender. If you are making a treat with a child make sure to supervise them the entire time. Blenders have sharp parts and can create huge messes if misused. While we are on the topic of sharp blades, make sure that your little ones do not touch the blender’s blades. If they are sharp enough to cut through fresh fruit they can cut little and big hands. Be very cautious when you are cleaning your blender parts so that you do not cut yourself.

Durability

When you decide to purchase any type of a product for your household, especially kitchen amenities, you want to make sure they are made of sturdy, durable materials so you end up with a long lasting item. We wanted to make sure that every blender on our list is made of high-quality components so you can rest assure that you are investing in a kitchen companion that will make your life easier and won't easily fall out under pressure. After all, blenders are supposed to be helping you on a daily basis and any item that you are going to use regularly has to be characterized with durability and longevity in order to be truly effective. These blenders are very resistant to damage and if you operate and maintain them properly, they should function great and last for many years to come.

Frequently Asked Questions

q: Can I blend hot liquids in my blender?

a:

You should avoid using hot liquids in your blender unless the blender has a heating function. If your blender can make hot soups you can use hot liquids inside the blender. If you plan to make something such as coffee smoothie drink you should refrigerate the hot coffee prior to creating your drink. If you use a hot liquid in a blender that is not equipped properly it can melt the blender jar or the gaskets that connect the base to the jar. This can create huge leaky messes. If you plan to use a hot liquid in your blender make sure to check the manufacturer recommendations before purchase.

q: How do I clean my blender?

a:

A simple way to clean most blenders is to add about two cups of warm soapy water to the blender cup and let the blender run for a minute to a minute and a half. This method is great if you don’t have a lot of gunk collected on the edges. You may want to use a sponge or bottle brush to clean out any debris from your blender pitcher. Many of the blenders on our list can be placed in the dishwasher for cleaning. Also, make sure that the area underneath the blades is clean before you make a blended threat. Make sure to check your manufacturer's directions for proper cleaning directions.

q: What can I make with my blender?

a:

You can make a variety of treats with your blender. You can make smoothies, multiple types of nut butter, soups, sauces, whole fruit and/or vegetable juices, bread, and a variety of other yummy things to consume. There are several blenders on our list that come with recipe guides to assist you with how to utilize all of the abilities of your blender. There are also several blending cookbooks available for purchase that will assist you with making nutritious and yummy blended items.

q: Can I operate my blender without a lid?

a:

Some of the blenders on our list can be operated without a lit. It is not recommended to operate a blender without a lid because the contents of the blender pitcher may fly out and cover your kitchen. Many of the blenders on our list have a covered opening in the top that can be used for adding liquid or other small ingredients. You should always use a lid when your blender is operating to avoid making a mess.

q: What blender will work best for my family?

a:

We have a variety of blenders on our list. Some of them have a personal smoothie cup for the family that likes to have smoothies on the go. Others have a hot soup feature so you can make dinner or lunch in flash. A few of the blenders on our list have pre-programmed speed buttons for ultimate consistency. We even have a personal sized blender that will meet the needs of a busy parent looking for a quick meal replacement or a family that wants to make a small batch of homemade baby food. You should use your best judgment when choosing the best blender for your family. You know the specific needs of your family.

q: How did you choose the best blenders?

a:

We have carefully selected the highest rated and most reviewed blenders we could find. All of the blenders on this list have been tested by people like you for quality and reliability. We made sure that there were ample positive reviews for each blended on this list. We also checked over the negative reviews and made sure that the quality of the blender hasn’t changed negatively before selecting a product.